Sammie 12/19 amps 425 +9 549

2.75 might be a good dose for her. But you have to reduce if you follow SLGS. She could be bouncing from that green. Give it another 2 cycles or so. Also, can you take more tests at night? That would help with understanding her curve. :bighug:
 
2.75 might be a good dose for her. But you have to reduce if you follow SLGS. She could be bouncing from that green. Give it another 2 cycles or so. Also, can you take more tests at night? That would help with understanding her curve. :bighug:
Could you clarify two cycles of 2.5 or 2.75?

I’m headed out of town for 5 days on Monday so I’d be comfortable keeping her at 2.5 until I get back. She always refuses to eat when I’m gone and gets low. The cat sitter will be testing before each shot. My plan for the time I’m gone is 300+ 2.5, 200-300 2, under 200 skip.

I can start incorporating more tests at pm +2
 
Please put a note on your SS - across the days that you're depending on a sitter - so we can see what is being done.

I would not recommend changing the dose based on preshot numbers - it would be better if you just set the dose to a safer number and provide a 'don't shoot below x number' If no one is home to test you may not want her to shoot any number less than 200...

How is the sitter going to determine the dose? Do you have your syringes marked or a syringe filled with colored water for her to see?
 
I would not recommend changing the dose based on preshot numbers - it would be better if you just set the dose to a safer number and provide a 'don't shoot below x number' If no one is home to test you may not want her to shoot any number less than 200...

How is the sitter going to determine the dose? Do you have your syringes marked or a syringe filled with colored water for her to see?

Do you have a recommendation on what that safer dose would be? Honestly I feel like I’m just guessing. I know that I don’t want her to shoot below 200 though.

My sitter is a vet tech, so she’s familiar with drawing up insulin.
 
With numbers like these I wouldn't change the dose at all...and pre-shot numbers are not the best way to determine the dose. Is there any way you could get some mid-cycle tests at night? It's very important to see if this dose is having any effect at all...and the only way to know that is to get a test between AM and PM pre-shot tests.
 
With numbers like these I wouldn't change the dose at all...and pre-shot numbers are not the best way to determine the dose. Is there any way you could get some mid-cycle tests at night? It's very important to see if this dose is having any effect at all...and the only way to know that is to get a test between AM and PM pre-shot tests.
The next couple of days I have a lot of time that I can be home to do mid-cycle day time tests. I’m not home tonight but could probably get a pm +4 the next couple of nights
 
The next couple of days I have a lot of time that I can be home to do mid-cycle day time tests. I’m not home tonight but could probably get a pm +4 the next couple of nights

That's the only way you're going to know if this dose is effective at all...if Sammie can hit a blue number - it would tell us that this is a good dose...maybe not enough...but good enough to get him down out of those unhealthy numbers.
 
That's the only way you're going to know if this dose is effective at all...if Sammie can hit a blue number - it would tell us that this is a good dose...maybe not enough...but good enough to get him down out of those unhealthy numbers.
So should I stick to 2.5 or 2.75 for the next three days?
 
Back
Top