Ter and Sally
Member Since 2018
Yesterday's thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sally-recent-dka-amps-91-6-326-pms-253.197771/
Sally's bg is 61 this am. I think I did this in the wrong order. We fed her and my husband is going to test in a little while and see if we can give her the .25. I think we need to do that because of her recent dka, keep a good amount of insulin and not skip a shot. I think we could also do a smaller amount of insulin too at some point but I 'd rather try to get the .25 in. I don't think this will be the new norm we are still working off the depot built up from the .50. I might be rambling, still waking up and have to get going to work. Am I thinking correctly or should we have waited to feed her?
Sally's bg is 61 this am. I think I did this in the wrong order. We fed her and my husband is going to test in a little while and see if we can give her the .25. I think we need to do that because of her recent dka, keep a good amount of insulin and not skip a shot. I think we could also do a smaller amount of insulin too at some point but I 'd rather try to get the .25 in. I don't think this will be the new norm we are still working off the depot built up from the .50. I might be rambling, still waking up and have to get going to work. Am I thinking correctly or should we have waited to feed her?