Safe to shoot?

My cat has a preshot number of 230 on Alphatrak. Usually it is higher. I don’t have a curve yet for her. She gets 2 units of ProZinc. Just want to know if it is still safe to give insulin. She is recently diagnosed and recently went back on ProZinc at this dose a few weeks ago. Thanks for feedback.
 
Without having more data on how your cat responds to insulin, there's no way for us to answer this question. No one wants to accidentally give you bad advice simply because we don't have enough info to help. When in doubt, skipping a shot is always an option, though that has it's own dangers, ketones being the chief concern. In order to be able to get good safe advice, tailored to your cat, do think about setting up a signature and spreadsheet. It's very easy. There are instructions here: New? How you can help us help you!
 
What Juls said.

Your vet wouldn't diagnosis your cat without some background information. We need that background information also. So when you get your signature and a spreadsheet set up, please ask for help again.

It will take you about 5 minutes to do that setup.
 
Back
Top