Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361 +2 368, OMG?

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Morning Everyone! I never got the # just before bedtime because Sabrina had just enough of me yesterday :roll: This morning I had to coax her out of my room for breakfast, but once she smelled food & flakes, she decided she was very hungry :thumbup Let's see where her #'s go today!!!! :RAHCAT Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193

I don't think I have ever said hello to you, so hello!

Yesterday when you said you shot late at 9:30, how late was it? I ask because I'm thinking that Sabrina needs a dose increase, unless she keeps going down today. She has been on this dose for a while and has only seen some high blue lately. However, if yesterday's shot was extremely late then that might make today's numbers a bit higher than they would have been ordinarily. I don't really think that is an issue here, but wanted to be sure.

Have a good day!
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361? do I increas

Evening Libby! Nice to meet you.....Normally I shoot Sabrina 6:30-7:00, yes she was apprx 2-1/2 hrs overdue. now for today...amps 297, +3.5 193, +6 164, pmps 361, gave dose @ +11 & did heavy 1 u, possibly 1.25...............will do her #s @ 10pm tonite :smile: Am I seeing a bounce again? I want to do a curve on Tuesday & have an appt with the vet next Thursday, 2/14. She's insisting I do a "PROFESSIONAL" curve for the 1st time, but when I look at Sabrina's SS think she might need that .25 U increase..............Any help would be appreciated & I'm ready to fight with the veterinarians office angry(2)_cat Thanks, Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361? do I increas

When you shoot early, it acts like a dose increase. If you fattened the dose and shot early, I would encourage you to get some tests tonight. It's particularly important tonight, but you will want to try to get at the minimum, a before bed test every night.
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361? do I increas

Thanks for the info Sienne.....will do that tonight, like I said I think the 1u dose was held for too long & i'll see what her numbers are.....just so frustrated with the vet :evil: I think the practice thinks all clients are morons!!!! I'll post her numbers tonight & ALL advice is sooooooooooo............greatly appreciated :-D Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361? do I increas

Here we go....+2 368..gonna set my alrm & try to get +4 @ midnight! so frustrated!!!!! :cry:
 
Re: Sabrina AMPS 297 + 3.5 193 +6 164 PMPS 361? do I increas

why frustrated? Bouncing is annoying, but it's part of the process and is normal.

I agree that the 1u has been held too long. However, I also think you made a good decision by not increasing tonight. Shooting an hour early AND increasing the dose in the same cycle might have been too much. I would consider increasing to 1.25u in the morning, though.

Sabrina is doing well. The blue numbers are promising, but there's definitely room for improvement. No worries, she'll get there.
 
OK Libby....still learning :oops: I'm trying for the midnight test.....@ +2 she was 368, I guess we're only human & Sabrina has her own ideas. grr_red
 
Cindy

The +2 is about the same as her PMPS so she might surprise you tonight and come back down. Hard to say...only Sabrina knows and she's not telling :-D

A +4 is a good idea. If she's on the rise, you can call it a night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top