RUMPELTEAZER 7-9-13 AMPS = 84 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good call. Robin, how about lowering the scale a little more? Misty, don't waste any strips today as you skipped. Just wait till pm.
 
Will you be able to chase the numbers today? Test her after 2 hours and if she's over 200 shoot a .8u?

You can throw out all the scales, take it out of your signature, this is a whole new ball game. I think that now the highest dose you should shoot is a .8u and maybe less, it will depend on the numbers.

I'm so excited for you!
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Good call. Robin, how about lowering the scale a little more? Misty, don't waste any strips today as you skipped. Just wait till pm.


Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Will you be able to chase the numbers today? Test her after 2 hours and if she's over 200 shoot a .8u?

You can throw out all the scales, take it out of your signature, this is a whole new ball game. I think that now the highest dose you should shoot is a .8u and maybe less, it will depend on the numbers.

I'm so excited for you!

Missed (+2) will test at (+3)...which is NOW.

ohmygod_smile Looks like I will have to be using U-100 syringes....yes? I only have a few of those. Someone had sent them to me....name slips my head right now.....DUH!!! I always use the U-40's for Prozinc.

Will go test and post-back. Can't stay on laptop too long at a time...hard-drive is on its way out and it keeps shutting off....takes forever to reboot.
 
Remember who I got U-100's from ..... it was BJ ....Sorry.

Gave 0.8 @ 11:15AM (+3) from AMPS test.

At what (+) from the 11:15Am shot shall I test ?????
 
At +5 or +6 which would be 4:15 or 5:15 which ever time works better for you.

Tonight's PM shot is going to be trickier because it's 3 hours off schedule so you will have to shoot early and at a reduced dose a lot like you did last time. We'll see what the numbers are then.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
At +5 or +6 which would be 4:15 or 5:15 which ever time works better for you.

Tonight's PM shot is going to be trickier because it's 3 hours off schedule so you will have to shoot early and at a reduced dose a lot like you did last time. We'll see what the numbers are then.


Will test again @ (+5) 4:15PM

I usually do PMPS @ 7:30PM. Will you be around to advise regarding dose/time/etc?
 
I'll try to be on.

Trust your gut! And shooting a smaller dose because of concern about going too low is OK - better too high for a day, than too low for a moment!
 
I think I can be around, what time zone are you in? I see BJM can be here too.

Also if you could shoot 1 hour or 1 1/2 hour later would help.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I think I can be around, what time zone are you in? I see BJM can be here too.

Also if you could shoot 1 hour or 1 1/2 hour later would help.

I try to shoot at 8:00PM EASTERN TIME so I can get to bed. Up at 12:30AM ya know. By the time I actually get to bed it is after 8:30PM. :sad: :roll:

I know you might still be at work at that time.....don't want to cause you any problems there.
 
AMPS = 84 @ 8:15AM

Free-Feeding Today

NO AM SHOT

340 @ 11:15AM (+3)

0.8 unit @ 11:20AM

186 @ 4:15PM (+5) ??
 
yup, thats about +5.

And now you have data for 0.8 units:
from 340 to 186 is 154 mg/dL drop in 5 hours, about 31 mg/dL drop per hour.

(I was hoping those U-100s would come in handy!)
 
misty1477 said:
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I think I can be around, what time zone are you in? I see BJM can be here too.

Also if you could shoot 1 hour or 1 1/2 hour later would help.

I try to shoot at 8:00PM EASTERN TIME so I can get to bed. Up at 12:30AM ya know. By the time I actually get to bed it is after 8:30PM. :sad: :roll:

I know you might still be at work at that time.....don't want to cause you any problems there.

I should be home by that time, you are 1 hour ahead of me (I think). I'll set an alarm too.
 
BJM said:
yup, thats about +5.

And now you have data for 0.8 units:
from 340 to 186 is 154 mg/dL drop in 5 hours, about 31 mg/dL drop per hour.

(I was hoping those U-100s would come in handy!)


Glad I saved them in case of odd doses. I could probably 'eyeball' 0.8 on the U-40 if I absolutely had to.
 
I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.

Then feed the little monsters.

Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.


We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
 
misty1477 said:
I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.

Then feed the little monsters.

Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.


We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

That first line is pretty funny if you read it fast. :lol:

I'm headed home to get ready for our dose date.
 
misty1477 said:
...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

You mean those short log like fruits with a major pit in the center? Find those in the dried fruit aisle ... ;-)
 
Yes, feed. I'm thinking 0.6 or 0.4, since last nights dose resulted in an unshootable AMBG.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
misty1477 said:
I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.

Then feed the little monsters.

Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.


We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

That first line is pretty funny if you read it fast. :lol:

I'm headed home to get ready for our dose date.
BJM said:
misty1477 said:
...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

You mean those short log like fruits with a major pit in the center? Find those in the dried fruit aisle ... ;-)


Will feed now......as soon as I stop laughing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Be back in a sec.
 
Jeepers Cats !!!!

RumpelT eats like she hasn't had any food in a week! Head bobbing looks like a bird eating.

Civies give me the sad face when food goes up until PMPS food time. Can't even go near kitchen without tripping over them. THEN....when it is time for supper....they are being fussy about the flavors they get....it is a smorgasboard !!!
 
misty1477 said:
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
misty1477 said:
I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.

Then feed the little monsters.

Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.


We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

That first line is pretty funny if you read it fast. :lol:

I'm headed home to get ready for our dose date.
BJM said:
misty1477 said:
...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:

You mean those short log like fruits with a major pit in the center? Find those in the dried fruit aisle ... ;-)


Will feed now......as soon as I stop laughing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Be back in a sec.


Well if we go with the dried fruit aisle dates I know where we will spend the rest of the night ohmygod_smile .
 
I can't stop laughing.

Okay.....serious now....maybe 0.4

Last night we did 1.0 at 184 and no shot this AM.

Seems like 0.6 would be too close to the 1.0 dose.
 
AMPS = 84 @ 8:15AM

Free-Feeding Today

NO AM SHOT

340 @ 11:15AM (+3)

0.8 unit @ 11:20AM

186 @ 4:15PM (+5)

PMPS = 188 @ 7:30PM

0.4 unit @ 8:10PM
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
...Well if we go with the dried fruit aisle dates I know where we will spend the rest of the night ohmygod_smile .

Depends on how much you eat! Figs - ever 'give a fig'? Its a rather 'seedy' proposition ;-P
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Sounds good to me! :-D

BJM said:
Makes sense to me; if nothing else, you'll have another data point.

Will do 0.4

Thanks for your help.....and the chuckles. :smile: :smile:

If I am not back on.....means laptop shut off....hard drive is on its way out....shuts off whenever it feels like....drives me nuts!!!
 
A laptop repair shop may have an inexpensive refurbished drive.

I've replaced drives on a desktop PC, but it would be a bit of a commute up to Ohio!

It could be heat-related. Maybe put an icebag under it while working.
 
BJM said:
A laptop repair shop may have an inexpensive refurbished drive.

I've replaced drives on a desktop PC, but it would be a bit of a commute up to Ohio!

It could be heat-related. Maybe put an icebag under it while working.


I have done major upgrading and stuff to my desktops....but am a little leery about doing laptop things myself.

I did run diagnostics and there are bad sectors on the hard drive.

I just pop it into sleep-mode during the day when I have to go do something else.

Speaking of sleep-mode......I better get into that now.

G'nite.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top