Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Good call. Robin, how about lowering the scale a little more? Misty, don't waste any strips today as you skipped. Just wait till pm.
Rob & Harley (GA) said:Will you be able to chase the numbers today? Test her after 2 hours and if she's over 200 shoot a .8u?
You can throw out all the scales, take it out of your signature, this is a whole new ball game. I think that now the highest dose you should shoot is a .8u and maybe less, it will depend on the numbers.
I'm so excited for you!
Rob & Harley (GA) said:At +5 or +6 which would be 4:15 or 5:15 which ever time works better for you.
Tonight's PM shot is going to be trickier because it's 3 hours off schedule so you will have to shoot early and at a reduced dose a lot like you did last time. We'll see what the numbers are then.
Rob & Harley (GA) said:I think I can be around, what time zone are you in? I see BJM can be here too.
Also if you could shoot 1 hour or 1 1/2 hour later would help.
misty1477 said:Rob & Harley (GA) said:I think I can be around, what time zone are you in? I see BJM can be here too.
Also if you could shoot 1 hour or 1 1/2 hour later would help.
I try to shoot at 8:00PM EASTERN TIME so I can get to bed. Up at 12:30AM ya know. By the time I actually get to bed it is after 8:30PM. :sad: :roll:
I know you might still be at work at that time.....don't want to cause you any problems there.
BJM said:yup, thats about +5.
And now you have data for 0.8 units:
from 340 to 186 is 154 mg/dL drop in 5 hours, about 31 mg/dL drop per hour.
(I was hoping those U-100s would come in handy!)
misty1477 said:I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.
Then feed the little monsters.
Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.
We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
misty1477 said:...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
Rob & Harley (GA) said:misty1477 said:I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.
Then feed the little monsters.
Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.
We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
That first line is pretty funny if you read it fast. :lol:
I'm headed home to get ready for our dose date.
BJM said:misty1477 said:...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
You mean those short log like fruits with a major pit in the center? Find those in the dried fruit aisle ... ;-)
misty1477 said:Rob & Harley (GA) said:misty1477 said:I will be PMPSing at about 7:30PM Eastern Time.
Then feed the little monsters.
Try to shoot at 8:00PM Eastern Time.
We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
That first line is pretty funny if you read it fast. :lol:
I'm headed home to get ready for our dose date.BJM said:misty1477 said:...We have a date. Hmmmm.....haven't had a 'date' in a long time. :lol: :roll:
You mean those short log like fruits with a major pit in the center? Find those in the dried fruit aisle ... ;-)
Will feed now......as soon as I stop laughing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Be back in a sec.
Rob & Harley (GA) said:...Well if we go with the dried fruit aisle dates I know where we will spend the rest of the night ohmygod_smile .
Rob & Harley (GA) said:Sounds good to me!![]()
BJM said:Makes sense to me; if nothing else, you'll have another data point.
BJM said:A laptop repair shop may have an inexpensive refurbished drive.
I've replaced drives on a desktop PC, but it would be a bit of a commute up to Ohio!
It could be heat-related. Maybe put an icebag under it while working.