RUMPELTEAZER 7-5-13 AMPS = 82 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 82 @ 8:35AM

Free-Feeding Today

0.5 Unit @ 9:00AM

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

Will test @ (+2) 10:30AM
 
BJM said:
Yikes! How did that happen?


Only the sugar-cat-god knows!!!!

Tested her at (+2) .... 370 @ 10:35AM

I think I should have shot 0.5 unit at AM instead of No-Shot.

Attacked JaRule a couple times. Seems like when her number is low she attacks JaRule....doesn't bother any of the other kittehs....just JaRule. :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
AMPS = 82 @ 8:35AM

Free-Feeding Today

0.5 Unit @ 9:00AM

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

Will test @ (+2) 10:30AM

370 @ 10:35AM (+2)

Think I should have done the 0.5 unit shot at AM.

Attacked JaRule a couple times. Seems like when her number is low, she attacks JaRule. Doesn't bother any of the other kittehs. :roll: :roll:
 
When you see a number that doesn't seem to be logical - like the 82, try to retest as soon as possible. Sometimes the strip is defective or there wasn't enough or too much blood on the strip.

But even I wouldn't have shot on an 82. :-D
 
Please don't ever shoot a bg under 150.

I'm not surprised by the AMPS, I alerted you last night that the last time you shot a higher yellow number with 1.25 the same thing happened.

You will need to lower your dose on a low yellow number at least down to 1 unit.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Please don't ever shoot a bg under 150.

I'm not surprised by the AMPS, I alerted you last night that the last time you shot a higher yellow number with 1.25 the same thing happened.

You will need to lower your dose on a low yellow number at least down to 1 unit.

So new scale is:
Less than 150 = No Shot
151 to 199 = ?????
200 to 299 = 1.0
300 to 399 = ?????
400 to 499 = ?????

Please let me know about the ????? ranges.

Sorry, but we keep changing doses at different ranges....I am getting confused. :sad:
 
Actually the scale shifting is a really good thing because you are getting better and better numbers so the scale has to change accordingly. I know it has become confusing but you & RumpleT are doing so well we need to stay on top of it. So we will have to dance a little faster with Ms. RumpleT right now.

So new scale is:
Less than 150 = No Shot
151 to 250 = 1.0
250 to 299 = 1.25u
300 to 499 = 1.5u

You have only seen 1 red number in about 3 weeks so I'm hoping that they are on their way out of her ss.

As she settles into regulation we will want to start shooting lower numbers but that will be experimental at first to see how she responds to the doses, just like we did in the beginning.
 
AMPS = 82 @ 8:35AM

Free-Feeding Today

0.5 Unit @ 9:00AM

NO SHOT THIS MORNING.

Will test @ (+2) 10:30AM

370 @ 10:35AM (+2)

Think I should have done the 0.5 unit shot at AM.

Attacked JaRule a couple times. Seems like when her number is low, she attacks JaRule. Doesn't bother any of the other kittehs. :roll: :roll:


PMPS = 383 @ 7:45PM

1.5 units @ 8:15PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top