RUMPELTEAZER 7-24-13 AMPS=272 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM
 
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM

228 @ 8:15AM
STILL NOT RISING !!!! :evil:

RETEST @ 8:20AM

242 @ 8:20AM
STILL NOT ACTUALLY "RISING" :twisted: :twisted:

FED

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SHOOT THIS MORNING>>>>>WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!

WILL RETEST @ 10:20AM (+2) TO TRY & FIGURE OUT DOSE IF APPLICABLE.
 
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM

228 @ 8:15AM
STILL NOT RISING !!!! :evil:

RETEST @ 8:20AM

242 @ 8:20AM
STILL NOT ACTUALLY "RISING" :twisted: :twisted:

FED

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SHOOT THIS MORNING>>>>>WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!

WILL RETEST @ 10:20AM (+2) TO TRY & FIGURE OUT DOSE IF APPLICABLE.

413 @ 10:40AM

0.5 unit @ 10:45AM
 
You figured it out, Misty. I do think it would have been ok to shoot the 242 as long as you could monitor. It was rising enough and high enough.

I know it is frustrating but I think her pancreas is spurting. That makes it hard to dose since the numbers are so variable - when her pancreas is working, it takes her down at unusual times. Just go with it. It is a good sign, just makes your life more complicated for a while.
 
If the pre-shot is moderately elevated and she is eating, I wouldn't worry as much about whether it was rising or not. I'd shoot.
When you wait and she's eating, the glucose starts climbing and then you're playing catch up.
If you're concerned it'll be too much, shoot less.
 
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM

228 @ 8:15AM
STILL NOT RISING !!!! :evil:

RETEST @ 8:20AM

242 @ 8:20AM
STILL NOT ACTUALLY "RISING" :twisted: :twisted:

FED

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SHOOT THIS MORNING>>>>>WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!

WILL RETEST @ 10:20AM (+2) TO TRY & FIGURE OUT DOSE IF APPLICABLE.

413 @ 10:40AM

0.5 unit @ 10:45AM

227 @ 1:45PM (+3---+5 ???)

ohmygod_smile Why does my crystal ball show me a NO SHOOT number coming up at PMPS??? 'Cause I am stupid and 0.5 was too much. DUH !!!!!!!!!!
 
misty1477 said:
Tested before work
Why does my crystal ball show me a NO SHOOT number coming up at PMPS??? 'Cause I am stupid and 0.5 was too much.

No, its because you waited to shoot anything this morning.
If you gave 0.25 on the 272, at the regular time, you might be able to shoot this evening.
 
BJM said:
misty1477 said:
Tested before work
Why does my crystal ball show me a NO SHOOT number coming up at PMPS??? 'Cause I am stupid and 0.5 was too much.

No, its because you waited to shoot anything this morning.
If you gave 0.25 on the 272, at the regular time, you might be able to shoot this evening.

confused_cat

I thought I wasn't supposed to shoot a number that was NOT rising.
This is getting more confusing than when she was first diagnosed and I knew nothing about this crazy sugar-dance stuff. :roll: :roll: :roll: :cry:
 
If the number is stable OR rising, it is OK to shoot. If only stable, you might back off 0.25 unless you have data that shows it'll pop up when she eats.

When its dropping is when you want to watch out.
 
BJM said:
If the number is stable OR rising, it is OK to shoot. If only stable, you might back off 0.25 unless you have data that shows it'll pop up when she eats.

When its dropping is when you want to watch out.

Will add this to my notebook.

Food always seems to make number pop-up. Plus the fact that she is sooooo wound up because she wants to eat.

Have been shooting low doses lately.....If 'normal' LMAO dose is 0.25 and I have to back-off 0.25, do I shoot "drops"?

When you say "stable"....what is a stable 'range'? Would it be up 20, 30, 40, 50, 60.....points?

I am trying so hard to figure this out and do the right thing on my own if I have to (my schedule is not the same as everyone here that is guiding me along. many times all of you are at work already and cannot advise me).

I am sooooo stressed with a number of things that are going on in my life right now and this craziness is making it worse. Ahhhh....I guess we all have stress going on. Sorry. Where is the screaming and venting place on the forum where major cursing is allowed ?????!?!??? :YMSIGH:
 
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM

228 @ 8:15AM
STILL NOT RISING !!!! :evil:

RETEST @ 8:20AM

242 @ 8:20AM
STILL NOT ACTUALLY "RISING" :twisted: :twisted:

FED

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SHOOT THIS MORNING>>>>>WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!

WILL RETEST @ 10:20AM (+2) TO TRY & FIGURE OUT DOSE IF APPLICABLE.

413 @ 10:40AM

0.5 unit @ 10:45AM

227 @ 1:45PM (+3---+5 ???)

ohmygod_smile Why does my crystal ball show me a NO SHOOT number coming up at PMPS??? 'Cause I am stupid and 0.5 was too much. DUH !!!!!!!!!!

330 @ 4:45PM (+6---+8 ???)
 
Tested before work
329 @ 1:00AM

AMPS = 272 @ 8:05AM

NOT RISING NUMBER
NO FOOD YET
RETEST @ 8:15AM

228 @ 8:15AM
STILL NOT RISING !!!! :evil:

RETEST @ 8:20AM

242 @ 8:20AM
STILL NOT ACTUALLY "RISING" :twisted: :twisted:

FED

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SHOOT THIS MORNING>>>>>WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!

WILL RETEST @ 10:20AM (+2) TO TRY & FIGURE OUT DOSE IF APPLICABLE.

413 @ 10:40AM

0.5 unit @ 10:45AM

227 @ 1:45PM (+3---+5 ???)

ohmygod_smile Why does my crystal ball show me a NO SHOOT number coming up at PMPS??? 'Cause I am stupid and 0.5 was too much. DUH !!!!!!!!!!

330 @ 4:45PM (+6---+8 ???)

PMPS = 291 @ 7:35PM

SKINNY 0.25 unit @ 8:15PM
 
First of all you are not stupid, second that .5u dose did really well today, good dose choice.

Those .25u doses were working before because her pancreas was helping out but it seems to have gone back to sleep for a while so it is safe for now to raise the dose back up, try to get her back to better numbers.

If a falling number only falls 5 points I would agree and call it stable. If the number is falling lower than meter varience or 10 to 20 points or more that is a falling number.

Not all but some of us also have wild and crazy schedules and lives. We just do the best we can on any given day and keep putting one foot in front of the other.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top