RUMPELTEAZER 7-11-13 AMPS=163 Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.
AMPS = 163 @ 8:15AM

Free-Feeding Today

0.4 unit @ 8:30AM

200 @ 12:30PM (+4)

PMPS = 188 @ 7:40PM
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
In that case the curve looks inverted and suggests too much insulin. Can you eyeball an even lower dose?


Too much insulin !?!?! confused_cat confused_cat

Wonder what is going on? I thought her lower numbers lately were a good thing.

I eyeballed the 0.4 this AM...I guess I can eyeball lower. We are getting down to 'drops' almost.

I only have 1 U-100 syringe left. I have a ton of U-40's...I can try my best with them.
 
This is a good thing. Just think what life would be like if she went OTJ and you didn't have to shoot anymore.

And believe it or not there are pictures and directions for shooting drops of insulin to guide them to OTJ until they are ready to go it on their own.

Are you using the conversion chart with the U100 syringes?
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
This is a good thing. Just think what life would be like if she went OTJ and you didn't have to shoot anymore.

And believe it or not there are pictures and directions for shooting drops of insulin to guide them to OTJ until they are ready to go it on their own.

Are you using the conversion chart with the U100 syringes?


OTJ would be AWESOME !! :-D

Yes I use the conversion chart.

Should I shoot 0.25 or 0.2 ?????
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I'd try for the .25u. That's not quite half the dose, so that would be just over the line.


Will do 0.25 now. That is an easy dose to do on the U-40's.

Thanks. :smile:

She is still chomping down food....scoffing up whatever the civies didn't finish. :roll:
 
If you could get a mid cycle test in somewhere in there tonight would be great so we can see what the dose does, if it isn't enough we'll know right away and not have to try to guess.

It seems that she started to turn a corner when you went with free feeding all of them the Friskies. Maybe it took out the stress of segregating them and if she finished up the others food it wouldn't hurt her.

Have a great night.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
If you could get a mid cycle test in somewhere in there tonight would be great so we can see what the dose does, if it isn't enough we'll know right away and not have to try to guess.

It seems that she started to turn a corner when you went with free feeding all of them the Friskies. Maybe it took out the stress of segregating them and if she finished up the others food it wouldn't hurt her.

Have a great night.

I will try to get a test in before I leave for work. Trying not to use up my strips.

G'night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top