RUMPELTEAZER 6-19-13 AMPS=181 NOT Free-Feeding Today

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before work.
279 @ 1:05AM

AMPS = 181 @ 8:45AM

1.25 units @ 8:50AM

Friskies for RumpelT after AMPS.
Segregated from civies until they are done eating.....they had to eat dry today....not enough Friskies.

NOT Free-Feeding Today.
Not enough Friskies for civies.
Might be able to give RumpelT a can after (+4) test.
 
Tested before work.
279 @ 1:05AM

AMPS = 181 @ 8:45AM

1.25 units @ 8:50AM

Friskies for RumpelT after AMPS.
Segregated from civies until they are done eating.....they had to eat dry today....not enough Friskies.

NOT Free-Feeding Today.
Not enough Friskies for civies.
Might be able to give RumpelT a can after (+4) test.

140 @ 12:50PM (+4)
 
Tested before work.
279 @ 1:05AM

AMPS = 181 @ 8:45AM

1.25 units @ 8:50AM

Friskies for RumpelT after AMPS.
Segregated from civies until they are done eating.....they had to eat dry today....not enough Friskies.

NOT Free-Feeding Today.
Not enough Friskies for civies.
Might be able to give RumpelT a can after (+4) test.

140 @ 12:50PM (+4)
161 @ 2:50PM (+6)


Gave Friskies after (+6) test.
 
Tested before work.
279 @ 1:05AM

AMPS = 181 @ 8:45AM

1.25 units @ 8:50AM

Friskies for RumpelT after AMPS.
Segregated from civies until they are done eating.....they had to eat dry today....not enough Friskies.

NOT Free-Feeding Today.
Not enough Friskies for civies.
Might be able to give RumpelT a can after (+4) test.

140 @ 12:50PM (+4)
161 @ 2:50PM (+6)
531 @ 4:50PM (+8)

WHAT THE FLYIN' FLIP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??!?!??????? ohmygod_smile :o :shock:


Gave Friskies after (+6) test.
 
Whenever you get an odd number, retest! It could be a bad strip, or could just be variance in test results. As the numbers go higher, the +/- 20% band gets much wider.

The overlap between the 2 tests is the area where the 'true' value is likely to be. So take the low number + 20% and compare it to the high number - 20%. If they don't overlap at all, take a 3rd test.

There's a discussion in Think Tank about meters. An article recently reported that the data provided to FDA may not equal the reality, once the meter is put into production.
 
BJM said:
Whenever you get an odd number, retest! It could be a bad strip, or could just be variance in test results. As the numbers go higher, the +/- 20% band gets much wider.

The overlap between the 2 tests is the area where the 'true' value is likely to be. So take the low number + 20% and compare it to the high number - 20%. If they don't overlap at all, take a 3rd test.

There's a discussion in Think Tank about meters. An article recently reported that the data provided to FDA may not equal the reality, once the meter is put into production.


I just tested again at (+9)..... was 441.

Good thing RumpelT doesn't mind having the pokey-poke done a zillion times a day. Whish she had dark fur so they wouldn't look so bad though.
 
test - 80% - 120%
531 - 424.8 - 637.2
441 - 352.8 - 529.2

If these had been taken at the same time, the 80% of the high value is lower than the 120% of the low value.
The 'true' value would be somewhere between 424.8 - 529.2
 
BJM said:
test - 80% - 120%
531 - 424.8 - 637.2
441 - 352.8 - 529.2

If these had been taken at the same time, the 80% of the high value is lower than the 120% of the low value.
The 'true' value would be somewhere between 424.8 - 529.2


I am just confused_cat about what made it jump so high.
 
Change in amount of food?
Rapid drop?
Stress from other cats?

Tides? (ok, that one isn't serious)
 
Tested before work.
279 @ 1:05AM

AMPS = 181 @ 8:45AM

1.25 units @ 8:50AM

Friskies for RumpelT after AMPS.
Segregated from civies until they are done eating.....they had to eat dry today....not enough Friskies.

NOT Free-Feeding Today.
Not enough Friskies for civies.
Might be able to give RumpelT a can after (+4) test.

140 @ 12:50PM (+4)
161 @ 2:50PM (+6)
531 @ 4:50PM (+8)
441 @ 5:50PM (+9)
WHAT THE FLYIN' FLIP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??!?!??????? ohmygod_smile :o :shock:

Gave Friskies after (+6) test.

PMPS = 444 @ 7:45PM

Friskies after PMPS.

1.5 units @ 8:00PM

Food OUT until I leave for work.
 
It could be that the 1.25u was too much for a PS under 200 or we need to raise the dose again. I hesitate to raise the dose right now.

Is there any other reasonably priced food that they like for free feeding?
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
It could be that the 1.25u was too much for a PS under 200 or we need to raise the dose again. I hesitate to raise the dose right now.

Is there any other reasonably priced food that they like for free feeding?


Only other 'reasonably priced' food would be the dry that all of my kitties have ever had. Purina Naturals + Purina Indoor Formula.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top