RUMPELTEAZER 5-25-13 AMPS = 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before work.

225 @ 1:25AM

AMPS = 277 @ 8:00AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:10AM
 
I like the shift he's making to yellow preshots! WHen you zoom really far out on your spreadsheet so you can see the colors of many weeks, you realize just how far you've come! Hope these improvements continue for you!
 
Grayson & Lu said:
I like the shift he's making to yellow preshots! WHen you zoom really far out on your spreadsheet so you can see the colors of many weeks, you realize just how far you've come! Hope these improvements continue for you!


Yellow works for me :smile:

Robin has been helping me with dose 'scale' and RumpelT's doses have come down a lot. Bean is happy !! :-D

Now my wish is that Rumpelteazer could have 3 meals a day instead of 2. She is sooooo ravenously hungry in AM & PM...I bet she could eat 4 cans of FF at once. :roll: Maybe we can work on that in the near future. Don't want to mess with her better numbers & lower doses right now.

Hmmmmm.....wonder what my vet would say ????? LOL LOL LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: RumpelT hasn't been back to vet since she upped dose to 1.5 units and hypo-scare occurred. FDMB friends have been providing better advice.
 
Tested before work.

225 @ 1:25AM

AMPS = 277 @ 8:00AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:10AM

196 @ 2:10PM (+6)

Ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
WHAT THE HECK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I DID A TEST @ 6:50PM ..... SHE JUST ATTACKED JaRule....THE LARGEST OF MY CIVVIES....THE ALPHA-CAT OF THE HOUSEHOLD....CHECKED BG's DUE TO SUCH AGGRESSIVE BEHAVIOR......NEVER LIKE THIS BEFORE!!!!! ------

381 @ 6:50PM

Will be doing PMPS @ 7:15PM
 
SEE MY POST @ 6:57PM !!!


Tested before work.

225 @ 1:25AM

AMPS = 277 @ 8:00AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:10AM

196 @ 2:10PM (+6)

Ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.

She attacked JaRule (the biggest of my civvies....alpha-cat) !!!! NEVER DID ANYTHING LIKE THAT BEFORE!!! :o :shock:

PMPS = 406 @ 7:15PM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

Even though PMPS over 400....I think I should stay with 0.5 unit ???? Have to leave for work early tonight. Comments Please !!!
 
Is there anything that might have triggered the aggressive behavior? Frustration?

Does JaRule have any medical issues? Cats do sometimes attack one that is sick.
 
BJM said:
Is there anything that might have triggered the aggressive behavior? Frustration?

Does JaRule have any medical issues? Cats do sometimes attack one that is sick.


Nothing triggered the attack....usual kittehs lounging around all day. JaRule is the "alpha-cat" and usually terrorizes a few of the others...mainly Rasql. JaRule never terrorized Rumpelteazer at all and JaRule is a healthy approx. 15 pound female calico.

Rumpelteazer had the crap scared out of all the kittehs. She was growling + chasing JaRule from upstairs to downstairs. JaRule jumped on a kitchen chair, RumpelT jumped on another one and was growling (with her mouth open.....very strange growl) at JaRule. JaRule ran halfway up staircase and cowered on a step....JaRule NEVER EVER cowered from anyone!!! RumpelT kept trying to find her and was making that weird open-mouth growl sound. All the kittehs ran for cover!!! Scared the crap out of me too!!!

I know aggressiveness could be a sign of hypo, so I tested RumpelT. She was 381 .... so I knew that was not the problem.

Very strange episode. :o :o :roll: :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top