RUMPELTEAZER 5+18-13 AMPS = 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before I left for work.
177 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 378 @ 8:25AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:40AM
 
Just for the next dose, Misty. We suggested going down to .5 when she is near or under 200. For numbers in the 300-400 range, I'd go back up to one unit. I know the weekend is hard so this am dose is fine.

So a scale like this

Under 200. Wait and retest to be sure she is rising and near 200. Maybe 180 - 220 =.5

Above 220 one unit

Does that make sense?
 
I like the idea of a scale for you and RumpleT. It would take some of the stress off at shot time.

But with your busy schedule I think I would back off the dose a little, she is getting good results from the .5u.

I love all the blues she's getting by the way. :-D

I think I would go with.

Over 350 shoot .75u
Under 350 shoot .5u

Sue, what do you think?
 
Tested before I left for work.
177 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 378 @ 8:25AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:40AM

206 @ 2:40PM (+6)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
I like the idea of a scale for you and RumpleT. It would take some of the stress off at shot time.

But with your busy schedule I think I would back off the dose a little, she is getting good results from the .5u.

I love all the blues she's getting by the way. :-D

I think I would go with.

Over 350 shoot .75u
Under 350 shoot .5u

Sue, what do you think?


I will try these shoot numbers and see what happens.

Have to LOL at your comment about getting good results from the .5u. Sorry to lol.....but knowing RumpelT...that could change at any moment!!! :roll:

I am likin' the BLUES too. :smile:
 
Tested before I left for work.
177 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 378 @ 8:25AM

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 8:40AM

206 @ 2:40PM (+6)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 282 @ 7:25PM

Early Night ---- Up at 10:30 for work.
Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS.
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 7:50PM
 
I agree that you might want to use a sliding scale as Robin & Sue have suggested above. I'm not sure, however, if they saw my question on yesterday's thread. Worth repeating:

To minimize the spikes you get from skipped shots, maybe you should consider doing a 1/2 dose for anything between 150 and say 250... and maybe 1/4 dose for 100 to 150 (assuming you're seeing a rise). This, of course, is IF you're going to be around. And if you're not already using the U100 syringes and the conversion chart, you might want to - this will facilitate the lower doses.

As I said previously, I never had low numbers to shoot on ProZinc, but I learned to shoot low numbers by studying others' spreadsheets and comparing their responses to Grayson's. Levemir takes about 4 hours (at least for G) to "kick into gear" (onset) after a shot, so during that time, he's still rising. Thus, for him, and on Lev, it's safe to shoot a low number.

Otherwise, RT is looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top