RUMPELTEAZER 5-17-13 AMPS = 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!
 
Wow! Nice surprise, especially with the lower dose last night. Maybe she is trying to tell us she needs less insulin.....

Two choices. Skip - not the best option. Shoot a small dose - maybe .2 or .4? And plan to monitor today, at least early on.

I know we have talked about this before, Misty. If her pancreas is starting to work, it makes the numbers/doses less predictable. But it is the way to remission.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Wow! Nice surprise, especially with the lower dose last night. Maybe she is trying to tell us she needs less insulin.....

Two choices. Skip - not the best option. Shoot a small dose - maybe .2 or .4? And plan to monitor today, at least early on.

I know we have talked about this before, Misty. If her pancreas is starting to work, it makes the numbers/doses less predictable. But it is the way to remission.

This is not a good day for crazy numbers....I have errands to run and tons of yard work to do.

Remission would be AWESOME !!! :-D

I will go test her again now.

BRB
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.
 
misty1477 said:
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I'd do .5 She is headed up. As long as you can get a 2/3 and something around midcycle.

Maybe I should hold off food and REEST at 8:30AM?


Never mind.....I have to feed NOW. Will shoot 0.5

Damn it.....now I won't complete my tasks today. :evil:
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after 8:00AM test.

0.5 unit @ 8:20AM
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after 8:00AM test.

0.5 unit @ 8:20AM

110 @ 10:20AM (+2)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after tests
 
Can you try to get a few test's in whenever the opportunity arises? It will be great information to have if you are going to start getting lower PS's.
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after 8:00AM test.

0.5 unit @ 8:20AM

110 @ 10:20AM (+2)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after tests

182 @ 12:00PM (+3whatever)
Errands took too long !!!!!
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Can you try to get a few test's in whenever the opportunity arises? It will be great information to have if you are going to start getting lower PS's.


I was doing every 2 hours during the day. Was told to stop driving myself crazy....only test at AMPS + Nadir + PMPS.

This is driving me nuts. I have ADD and am off my meds (cannot afford them)....do you know what is like to have whatever I am doing interrupted???? I never get back to what I was doing in the first place.....everything I start is never finished....going out to do yard work now....ask me tomorrow how far I got!!! :roll:
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after 8:00AM test.

0.5 unit @ 8:20AM

110 @ 10:20AM (+2)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after tests

182 @ 12:00PM (+3whatever)
Errands took too long !!!!!

227 @ 2:20PM (+6)
 
Wow! Much better numbers Misty!

I never saw low numbers on ProZinc, but I was amazed to see the low numbers that get shot on Levemir and Lantus. That being said, I've learned that with Grayson I can either delay a shot, or shoot a reduced dose, as the onset of the insulin is much later with Levemir. Skipping only puts him on a steeper roller-coaster and requires a much longer recovery time.

Perhaps some others can chime in here, but I wonder if you might be better off to consider a reduced dose when you have such a low number. (keep in mind, my DNS number on ProZinc was 250!) I'm thinking 50% or even 25% of what you normally shoot. Just to keep RT from climbing back into the reds after a skip. Thoughts anyone???
 
Sorry I didn't mean you should drive yourself crazy with testing today, I just thought it would be interesing to see what that dose did on a lower PS, whenever you had a chance to test.
 
Tested before I went to work
168 @ 1:15AM

AMPS = 150 @ 7:30AM
TOO LOW TO SHOOT.
WILL NOT FEED ... RETEST @ 7:45AM

RETEST
158 @ 7:45AM

Will RETEST @ 8:00AM
If RumpelT will cooperate....not a happy sugar-cat right now....WANTS FOOD !!!

RETEST
187 @ 8:00AM

HAVE to FEED her NOW.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after 8:00AM test.

0.5 unit @ 8:20AM

110 @ 10:20AM (+2)

Fed/ate PureBites Chicken treats after tests

182 @ 12:00PM (+3whatever)
Errands took too long !!!!!

227 @ 2:20PM (+6)

PMPS = 411 @ 8:45PM
Late.....I fell asleep.

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after PMPS
Segregated from civvies until they are done eating.

0.5 unit @ 9:00PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top