RUMPELTEAZER 4-9-13 AMPS=390

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM
 
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

NOTE: Since she ate a chicken treat after (+2)....I will see how next test is and decide from there if I should give FF or another treat. Was back in the PINK at AMPS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

330 @ 10:00AM (+2) Gave 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ---- Ate it right up. :smile:
 
I sure don't like seeing these numbers consistently above the renal threshold. I can't explain why he did better on much smaller doses, unless we somehow lost momentum at some point, which is certainly not a common pattern. But if he were mine, I would increase the dose to 1.25 WHEN and IF I could monitor carefully.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I sure don't like seeing these numbers consistently above the renal threshold. I can't explain why he did better on much smaller doses, unless we somehow lost momentum at some point, which is certainly not a common pattern. But if he were mine, I would increase the dose to 1.25 WHEN and IF I could monitor carefully.

Maybe I will try 1.25 tomorrow.

I have been trying my butt off to keep testing/feeding/dosing the same for the past group of cycles so hopefully some type of pattern would show up. But things are still goofy. You should see me trying to keep the 'contraband' out of her reach!!! Since a few of my civvies eat FF and dry food...I keep lids on the dry food bowls.....the past few days, I actually have seen one of them trying to pry the lid off with his teeth !!! :roll: ohmygod_smile

I just hope my dad....who will home from vacation doesn't want me to go to his house to see pictures/give me all the details/etc. He does not know that I have an FD kitty yet....and I really do not want to tell him....will be on my case about spending $$$$ on cat and blah blah blah. PITA !!! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: yes....lots of these :roll: :lol:
 
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

NOTE: Since she ate a chicken treat after (+2)....I will see how next test is and decide from there if I should give FF or another treat. Was back in the PINK at AMPS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

330 @ 10:00AM (+2) Gave 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ---- Ate it right up. :smile:
223 @ 12:00PM (+4) Had 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ----- She is going to be "STARVING" :roll: by supper time (after PMPS) :YMSIGH:
 
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

NOTE: Since she ate a chicken treat after (+2)....I will see how next test is and decide from there if I should give FF or another treat. Was back in the PINK at AMPS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

330 @ 10:00AM (+2) Gave 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ---- Ate it right up. :smile:
223 @ 12:00PM (+4) Had 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ----- She is going to be "STARVING" :roll: by supper time (after PMPS) :YMSIGH:
262 @ 2:00PM (+6) Had 1 PureBite Chicken treat after test
 
Are you using U-100 syringes?

If you did, you could make small increases with better measurement, such as 0.2 units at a time.
 
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

NOTE: Since she ate a chicken treat after (+2)....I will see how next test is and decide from there if I should give FF or another treat. Was back in the PINK at AMPS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

330 @ 10:00AM (+2) Gave 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ---- Ate it right up. :smile:
223 @ 12:00PM (+4) Had 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ----- She is going to be "STARVING" :roll: by supper time (after PMPS) :YMSIGH:
262 @ 2:00PM (+6) Had 1 PureBite Chicken treat after test
351 @ 4:00PM (+8) Had 1 PureBite Chicken treat after test PMPS will be @ 7:00PM ----- She will probably eat more than 2 cans FF for supper !!!! ohmygod_smile
 
BJM said:
Are you using U-100 syringes?

If you did, you could make small increases with better measurement, such as 0.2 units at a time.

I am using the ProZinc syringes. U-40 size.
 
AMPS = 390 @ 7:45AM

Had 1 can FF for breakfast. Will try dividing can # 2 up over +2, +4, +6, +8 tests.....give 1/4 can after each test.

NOTE: Since she ate a chicken treat after (+2)....I will see how next test is and decide from there if I should give FF or another treat. Was back in the PINK at AMPS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

1.0 unit @ 8:00AM

330 @ 10:00AM (+2) Gave 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ---- Ate it right up. :smile:
223 @ 12:00PM (+4) Had 1 PureBite Chicken Treat after test ----- She is going to be "STARVING" :roll: by supper time (after PMPS) :YMSIGH:
262 @ 2:00PM (+6) Had 1 PureBite Chicken treat after test
351 @ 4:00PM (+8) Had 1 PureBite Chicken treat after test PMPS will be @ 7:00PM ----- She will probably eat more than 2 cans FF for supper !!!! ohmygod_smile

PMPS = 363 @ 7:00PM Ate little over 2 cans FF after PMPS.

1.0 unit @ 7:30PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top