RUMPELTEAZER 4-29-13 AMPS = 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>
 
Wow! A fairly low pre-shot. I know you need to sleep, too. Maybe 1 unitor even 0.6 units?
 
BJM said:
Wow! A fairly low pre-shot. I know you need to sleep, too. Maybe 1 unit?


No sleep today....have tooooo much to do. Did you check out yesterday's numbers/post ?

I can do 1.25 and test every 2 hours during the day today if that is okay. Damn it....I wish things would start getting to some normalcy with this.

I have to weight her today....seems like I can feel her spine more. Will post weight later.
 
All you have to do to link the previous post is to copy the web link at the top of the page for it,
start your new post
Click the URL button
And past the link between the 2 square bracketed tags
Like this:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=94224&p=1010679#p1010679

Based on your spreadsheet, she definitely needs 1 unit over 400, and with the U-100 syringes, could take 1.2 units.
For 200-300, 1 unit max, and check @ nadir for safety

If she is feeling boney, maybe you could see about a low carb kitten food (more calories and protein). I believe FF has one.
 
BJM said:
All you have to do to link the previous post is to copy the web link at the top of the page for it,
start your new post
Click the URL button
And past the link between the 2 square bracketed tags
Like this:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=94224&p=1010679#p1010679

Based on your spreadsheet, she definitely needs 1 unit over 400, and with the U-100 syringes, could take 1.2 units.
For 200-300, 1 unit max, and check @ nadir for safety

If she is feeling boney, maybe you could see about a low carb kitten food (more calories and protein). I believe FF has one.


Will do 1.0 unit now .... I have things to get done today.
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.
 
Like the amps. Hope you get some rest today. Would be nice to see +3/+6 if possible - if you need sleep/stuff done, I don't think every 2 hours is necessary. the 3 would let you know if things are going low. And then nadir is always nice to have.
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.

HERE IS A FLIPPIN' +3 THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL FOR ME TODAY.....I GIVE UP ON EVERYTHING !!!!!!!! PLEASE FORGIVE MY :evil: :evil:

265 @ 11:35AM (+3) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
Misty,

So sorry to hear it is one of those awful days where things are just not going right. Take a break, take care of yourself so you will have the energy to take care of RumpleT later.

"Who cares for the caregiver?" {{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}

Please, rant if you need to. We understand about blowing off some steam.
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.

HERE IS A FLIPPIN' +3 THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL FOR ME TODAY.....I GIVE UP ON EVERYTHING !!!!!!!! PLEASE FORGIVE MY :evil: :evil:

265 @ 11:35AM (+3) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
232 @ 2:50PM (+6.5) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.

HERE IS A FLIPPIN' +3 THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL FOR ME TODAY.....I GIVE UP ON EVERYTHING !!!!!!!! PLEASE FORGIVE MY :evil: :evil:

265 @ 11:35AM (+3) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
232 @ 2:50PM (+6.5) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS ???? = 210 @ 7:00PM nailbite_smile
 
Okay. So the one unit today was fine for a preshot of 219. But she went down 200 points on one unit overnight last night. Can't have that. Can you wait 20 minutes w/o food to be sure she is rising?

I guess I think .5 (if she is rising) Wish you could be around and be a little more agressive. But if wishes were horses or whatever that saying is......even with a reduced dose, can you get a nadir? If it would be low, then leave out food.

What are you thinking?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Okay. So the one unit today was fine for a preshot of 219. But she went down 200 points on one unit overnight last night. Can't have that. Can you wait 20 minutes w/o food to be sure she is rising?

I guess I think .5 (if she is rising) Wish you could be around and be a little more agressive. But if wishes were horses or whatever that saying is......even with a reduced dose, can you get a nadir? If it would be low, then leave out food.

What are you thinking?


BRB....going to retest her now
 
misty1477 said:
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Okay. So the one unit today was fine for a preshot of 219. But she went down 200 points on one unit overnight last night. Can't have that. Can you wait 20 minutes w/o food to be sure she is rising?

I guess I think .5 (if she is rising) Wish you could be around and be a little more agressive. But if wishes were horses or whatever that saying is......even with a reduced dose, can you get a nadir? If it would be low, then leave out food.

What are you thinking?


BRB....going to retest her now


254 @ 7:20PM
 
254 @ 7:20PM

I am going to feed her now.

They ALL know it is time for supper.

I will be back here after I dole out the FF.

I do NOT need this after the day(S) I have been having with other stuff in my life !!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Well, if you don't want to worry and have an easy night, just give .5.


WTH.....Now we are going back to square one again. I don't understand what is going on. She was doing good. Yeah, I know she is a cat. But this is crazy!


I will shoot .5 units and try to test her before I leave for work. God help me if she goes hypo!!! But....the way my luck/life has been the past few days....I would not put it past her to do it.
 
We're not back to square one! That was 300s. And 400s. She is doing great; she's getting good numbers on less insulin.

Is this an idea? If she is low tonight, could you put food/meter and her in the car? You can deal with numbers for a few seconds every 30 minutes. Just an idea if things get hairy. But i don't think they will.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
We're not back to square one! That was 300s. And 400s. She is doing great; she's getting good numbers on less insulin.

Is this an idea? If she is low tonight, could you put food/meter and her in the car? You can deal with numbers for a few seconds every 30 minutes. Just an idea if things get hairy. But i don't think they will.


It is an idea....but she would be too stressed out. She doesn't even like the 15 minute trip to the vet's office in the car. Her numbers would be in the 500's being in the carrier in the car for 5 hours of stop-n-go driving !!!! Plus, if ever happened to get out on me somehow, I don't know what I would do.
 
Well, maybe it's time to get her used to the car and the carrier. A night with you in the car might just do it? :mrgreen: Lots of treats, maybe some food. A towel or tshirt that smells like home.

Just an idea.
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.

HERE IS A FLIPPIN' +3 THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL FOR ME TODAY.....I GIVE UP ON EVERYTHING !!!!!!!! PLEASE FORGIVE MY :evil: :evil:

265 @ 11:35AM (+3) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
232 @ 2:50PM (+6.5) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS ???? = 210 @ 7:00PM nailbite_smile

RETESTED ----- 254 @ 7:20PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF.

0.5 units @ 8:15PM Will try to test between 1:30AM and 2:00AM. IF TOO LOW.....will leave out FF Gravy Food before I leave and pray.
 
I like the idea of taking her with you. Kim & Kitty wern't used to car travel and she hadn't gone to her beach house since dx until we encouraged her to try it and they became a traveling duo. Ms. Kitty went with Kim to business meetings in the car and Kim would excuse herself to go test Ms. Kitty in the car, they became a great team. Anything can happen.

The quote is (and my grandma's favvorite saying) "If wishes were horses, beggers would ride"
 
SEE ss AND Post Dated 4-28-13.


AMPS = 219 @ 7:45AM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.0 unit @ 8:35AM <<<<< Using U-100 syringes today....does indicated is U-40 amount which I adjusted to U-100 syringe >>>>>

Still weighs 12 pounds....feels 'boney' along spine.

HERE IS A FLIPPIN' +3 THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL FOR ME TODAY.....I GIVE UP ON EVERYTHING !!!!!!!! PLEASE FORGIVE MY :evil: :evil:

265 @ 11:35AM (+3) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
232 @ 2:50PM (+6.5) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS ???? = 210 @ 7:00PM nailbite_smile

RETESTED ----- 254 @ 7:20PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF.

0.5 units @ 8:15PM Will try to test between 1:30AM and 2:00AM. IF TOO LOW.....will leave out FF Gravy Food before I leave and pray.

198 @ 1:45AM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top