BJM said:Wow! A fairly low pre-shot. I know you need to sleep, too. Maybe 1 unit?
BJM said:All you have to do to link the previous post is to copy the web link at the top of the page for it,
start your new post
Click the URL button
And past the link between the 2 square bracketed tags
Like this:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=94224&p=1010679#p1010679
Based on your spreadsheet, she definitely needs 1 unit over 400, and with the U-100 syringes, could take 1.2 units.
For 200-300, 1 unit max, and check @ nadir for safety
If she is feeling boney, maybe you could see about a low carb kitten food (more calories and protein). I believe FF has one.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Good news and bad news. Lovely amps - before food, right? Checking ss BRB
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Okay. So the one unit today was fine for a preshot of 219. But she went down 200 points on one unit overnight last night. Can't have that. Can you wait 20 minutes w/o food to be sure she is rising?
I guess I think .5 (if she is rising) Wish you could be around and be a little more agressive. But if wishes were horses or whatever that saying is......even with a reduced dose, can you get a nadir? If it would be low, then leave out food.
What are you thinking?
misty1477 said:Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Okay. So the one unit today was fine for a preshot of 219. But she went down 200 points on one unit overnight last night. Can't have that. Can you wait 20 minutes w/o food to be sure she is rising?
I guess I think .5 (if she is rising) Wish you could be around and be a little more agressive. But if wishes were horses or whatever that saying is......even with a reduced dose, can you get a nadir? If it would be low, then leave out food.
What are you thinking?
BRB....going to retest her now
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:Well, if you don't want to worry and have an easy night, just give .5.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:We're not back to square one! That was 300s. And 400s. She is doing great; she's getting good numbers on less insulin.
Is this an idea? If she is low tonight, could you put food/meter and her in the car? You can deal with numbers for a few seconds every 30 minutes. Just an idea if things get hairy. But i don't think they will.