RUMPELTEAZER 4-17-13 AMPS=336

Status
Not open for further replies.
AMPS = 336 @ 7:30AM

Gave/ate 1 can FF for breakfast after AMPS.

1.25 units @ 7:45AM


183 @ 9:45AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 336 @ 7:30AM

Gave/ate 1 can FF for breakfast after AMPS.

1.25 units @ 7:45AM


183 @ 9:45AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
106 @ 11:45AM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 336 @ 7:30AM

Gave/ate 1 can FF for breakfast after AMPS.

1.25 units @ 7:45AM


183 @ 9:45AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
106 @ 11:45AM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
116 @ 1:45PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Hmmmm. Interesting - lower than she has been. She should be fine. I'm sitting through a snowstorm and will watch for your +6. :-D


Snowstorm ?!??!?! You are in CO .... guess that is normal for your area. There have been times that we have had major snowstorms here in PA during April. Mamma Nature does what SHE wants to do WHEN she wants to do it. :lol: It is 61 degrees and sunny here right now. Call me "strange"....but....I actually prefer cloudy/rainy/cooler weather. :roll:

Anyhoooo..... +6 number has been posted. Every few days her ss looks "interesting"......AND.....to me it looks "goofy + messed up". I am trying soooooo hard to get some kind of 'pattern' to go by, but she is a cat :roll: :roll: I just want to stop the every 2-hour testing already....driving me crazy. Would like to do AMPS and +4 and/or +6 and then PMPS. I may be wrong, but due to her numbers looking so goofy every other day or so, I keep doing the every 2-hour thing to find a pattern. Call me 'silly fur-mom'. :roll: :roll:
 
When I look at her ss, she has been coming slowly down for the last 5 days or so. She is getting lower nadirs and preshots but not suddenly - at a nice slow pace. Beforenthat, we had the bump with dry food that lasted a few cycles. I don't think you need to test every 2 hours. If you'd get a +3 to see how she is headed, and a nadir and preshots, she should be good - unless you see a low number out of the blue.
 
AMPS = 336 @ 7:30AM

Gave/ate 1 can FF for breakfast after AMPS.

1.25 units @ 7:45AM


183 @ 9:45AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
106 @ 11:45AM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
116 @ 1:45PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
207 @ 3:45PM (+8) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
When I look at her ss, she has been coming slowly down for the last 5 days or so. She is getting lower nadirs and preshots but not suddenly - at a nice slow pace. Beforenthat, we had the bump with dry food that lasted a few cycles. I don't think you need to test every 2 hours. If you'd get a +3 to see how she is headed, and a nadir and preshots, she should be good - unless you see a low number out of the blue.


So....AMPS and +3 and +5-1/2 and PMPS would be sufficient?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I think so, until and unless she starts throwing us some curves.


I highlighted some of her NADIR (lowest numbers) on ss in AQUA to make it easier to see where they fall.
 
AMPS = 336 @ 7:30AM

Gave/ate 1 can FF for breakfast after AMPS.

1.25 units @ 7:45AM


183 @ 9:45AM (+2) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test.
106 @ 11:45AM (+4) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
116 @ 1:45PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
207 @ 3:45PM (+8) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 315 @ 7:15PM

Ate approx. 2 cans FF after PMPS

1.0 unit @ 7:45PM
 
Hi Misty -

Looks like RT is doing well - a nice slow decline as Sue noted. One of the things I did with G was to look at his meter for the 7, 14, and 28 day averages. Then I pulled my numbers into an excel SS and started analyzing on a week by week basis. Seeing the preshots and nadirs come down was really good. It helped me see that we were making progress, even if it didn't look like everyone elses curve/numbers. For me it was a great shot-in-the-arm... something we all need sometimes!

Hope this pattern continues!!!

Lu-Ann
 
Grayson & Lu said:
Hi Misty -

Looks like RT is doing well - a nice slow decline as Sue noted. One of the things I did with G was to look at his meter for the 7, 14, and 28 day averages. Then I pulled my numbers into an excel SS and started analyzing on a week by week basis. Seeing the preshots and nadirs come down was really good. It helped me see that we were making progress, even if it didn't look like everyone elses curve/numbers. For me it was a great shot-in-the-arm... something we all need sometimes!

Hope this pattern continues!!!

Lu-Ann


Hi Lu-Ann....

Since you (and others I presume) see that RumpelT is doing well, that is why not many people have be posting to my topics every day.....Good thing I guess. :-D

Since I deleted past numbers from my meter, I can calculate averages better on my own anyway. I will add this to my current major paperwork-nightmare issues with my job.....new company took over recently and it is absolutely C R A Z Y !!!!! Also, I may have to hook up my 85-year-old Dad's new printer, install Windows 8, and teach him how to use Windows 8.......O M G !!!!!! Say a prayer for me, please. :lol:
 
I understand completely the chaos that is life! Do what you can when you can. I actually have not deleted numbers from my meter, and even found (Accu Chek Aviva) that when I change the battery, they're still there! REALLY excited about that!

The PZI board and Levemir (where I occasionally post since we switched) are not as well populated as Lantus TR. That means fewer eyes looking, but it also means more familiar eyes - so it's not a bad thing. Certainly if you have an emergency you need to post either on Health or put in your subject NEED HELP!!! That usually will help get some immediate eyes on your issue. If you look at Lantus TR, you'll find it can be easy to get lost - unless you're constantly posting. Most of us with jobs don't have that luxury to stop by and say hi to everyone every day like some people do there, but I'm always awed at the 50 or more regular posters. Little fish, big pond. Just depends on where you're most comfortable. The people on PZI are the best ones to advise you on using ProZinc - and you'd be surprised about the people who are actually reading your posts - just not jumping in. There are several great folks that I knew early last year that are still here... just more as observers. So don't feel like you're all alone!

The "L" insulins are/behave completely different. One example - on ProZinc, my "do not shoot" number was 250. On Lev, I've shot a 92. VERY different!!! That's why it's good to stay here. ;-)
 
Yep, I'm here reading, and learning! :smile: Just not giving any dosing advice - don't know enough about that. All I know is that you are getting some blue readings (which is great!) and you were Oh so close to a green reading yesterday with that 106 and 116! Which is wonderful!
 
Carl is the other daily poster on PZI. He is away until the first of May so yes, you are seeing more of me. Robin's Dad is very ill and she is off the forum for a while also.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Carl is the other daily poster on PZI. He is away until the first of May so yes, you are seeing more of me. Robin's Dad is very ill and she is off the forum for a while also.


Thanks for the info.

I will PM Robin with good wishes & hugs for her dad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top