RUMPELTEAZER 4-13-13 AMPS = 353

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>>

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM
 
I like this amps better, Misty. Did you give some extra food last night?

I would be worried about giving the pm shot 2 hours early. - is that what you are considering tonight? Especially since she is going lower in the pm than am. You can change over time, 30 minutes for each cycle if you want a 6:30/6:30 schedule. Will giving a shot at 6:30am work every morning?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I like this amps better, Misty. Did you give some extra food last night?

I would be worried about giving the pm shot 2 hours early. - is that what you are considering tonight? Especially since she is going lower in the pm than am. You can change over time, 30 minutes for each cycle if you want a 6:30/6:30 schedule. Will giving a shot at 6:30am work every morning?

G'morning Sue....Sorry about last night....I was not in a very good mood (I guess everyone could tell :oops: ). I was yelling at all the cats...scared the crap out of them....they are not used to me raising my voice.....Fur-Mom was a boldy.

As far as I know...she only ate her usual approx. 2 cans of FF last night. Part of my rage last evening was tossing all the bags of dry-food and civvie cat treats on top of fridge to make sure she didn't get into them. I heard her banging the cupboard door where they are usually kept....Fur-Mom kind of went into spazzzz-mode. :oops:

AM shot would not be at 6:30 in the morning....would be at the times I have been giving it. See ss.

Correct me if I am wrong, but ProZinc does not 'have any 'carry-over' ... (is "depot" the correct word to use?) If this is true, then I should be able to (depending on her BG's of course) say::::AM shot anywhere between 7:30AM-9:00AM (depending on time I get home) and PM shot between 6:15-6:45PM.

I will take into consideration any comments from everyone here. :smile: The problem is that if I don't start getting to sleep by 7:30PM....I am going to be the one crashing. :YMSIGH:
 
It really wouldn't be a good idea to consistently shoot on a 9/15 schedule. You would be guessing about dosage constantly (is she sure at her lowest point in the cycle? should I shoot less but it won't last as long - those kinds of questions.) In general, we consider a late shot a dose decrease and an early shot a dose increase and she would be getting a decrease and increase every cycle. And she would likely be lower in the pm (maybe too low to shoot) and higher in the am which would feel like a roller coaster.

It is possible to move the evening shot back if that would help as she is lower in the pm. (if that pattern continues) Several PZI users have done the 11/13 schedule. What time would be ideal that is close to a 12/12 or 11/13 schedule? For example, if you need to be asleep by 7:30pm, what is the earliest you could shoot the next morning? We can brainstorm possibilities.

PS. How about buying some sturdy child proof locks for the cabinet you are going to keep the contraband in?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
It really wouldn't be a good idea to consistently shoot on a 9/15 schedule. You would be guessing about dosage constantly (is she sure at her lowest point in the cycle? should I shoot less but it won't last as long - those kinds of questions.) In general, we consider a late shot a dose decrease and an early shot a dose increase and she would be getting a decrease and increase every cycle. And she would likely be lower in the pm (maybe too low to shoot) and higher in the am which would feel like a roller coaster.

It is possible to move the evening shot back if that would help as she is lower in the pm. (if that pattern continues) Several PZI users have done the 11/13 schedule. What time would be ideal that is close to a 12/12 or 11/13 schedule? For example, if you need to be asleep by 7:30pm, what is the earliest you could shoot the next morning? We can brainstorm possibilities.

PS. How about buying some sturdy child proof locks for the cabinet you are going to keep the contraband in?


The earliest I am able to shoot in the AM is 7:30....and that depends on the day. Even though I do come home straight from work, the earliest I get home is 7:15AM and the latest is between 9:00-9:15AM. This 'get-home-from-work' timing might change within the next few weeks....I am in the process of deciding on switching a couple of my paper routes....hopefully I would be able to get home earlier.

Since I am going to be a Grammy in November....I guess buying child-proof locks now wouldn't be a bad idea. :-D :-D
 
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>> Working on feedback from others on this idea. Probably won't start/change it today. ohmygod_smile It is Saturday....have to get up for work at 10:30PM...just lovin' the 2-1/2 hour sleep for Sunday work. :evil: :roll:

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM

234 @ 10:10AM (+2) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
If you could plan to shoot at 8am pretty consistently, 7:30 pm should work. She is getting lower numbers in the pm so we might have to punt sometimes.

Congrats on the Grandma status! It's a wonderful new world.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
If you could plan to shoot at 8am pretty consistently, 7:30 pm should work. She is getting lower numbers in the pm so we might have to punt sometimes.

Congrats on the Grandma status! It's a wonderful new world.


Will have to see how things go with RumpelT.....the little devil. I went downstairs into the kitchen before and she had the silverware drawer open !!!! Probably looking for a can opener .... OR .... OMG ..... maybe a knife to stab me with !!!! :roll:

Thanks for the congrats. At least this one will be local so I will get to see him/her grow up. :-D :-D :-D :-D
Other grandchild is in S. Carolina....8 years old....haven't seen her in over two years .... SO SAD. Thank goodness for facebook....at least I get to see pics of her.
 
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>> Working on feedback from others on this idea. Probably won't start/change it today. ohmygod_smile It is Saturday....have to get up for work at 10:30PM...just lovin' the 2-1/2 hour sleep for Sunday work. :evil: :roll:

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM

234 @ 10:10AM (+2) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
151 @ 2:10PM (+4) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< I wasn't going to test her every 2 hours today....but her numbers going way down....will keep checking.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
It looks like 4/10 - the first day on 1.25, but just 30 points lower overall. She is looking great!


I see .... YAY !!!

But...I wonder what happened for AMPS the next morning (4-11)?? Maybe I try to analyze too much !?!?!? :roll: :roll:
 
The next cycle could have been a bounce from the previous one. And then there were the cycles influenced by dry food. I think you are just getting back to a normal response.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
The next cycle could have been a bounce from the previous one. And then there were the cycles influenced by dry food. I think you are just getting back to a normal response.


"Normal response"?? If that means things might start/stay looking good the way I am doing things, I am dancing_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT
 
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>> Working on feedback from others on this idea. Probably won't start/change it today. ohmygod_smile It is Saturday....have to get up for work at 10:30PM...just lovin' the 2-1/2 hour sleep for Sunday work. :evil: :roll:

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM

234 @ 10:10AM (+2) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
151 @ 12:10PM (+4) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< I wasn't going to test her every 2 hours today....but her numbers going way down....will keep checking.
119 @ 2:10PM (+6) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>> Working on feedback from others on this idea. Probably won't start/change it today. ohmygod_smile It is Saturday....have to get up for work at 10:30PM...just lovin' the 2-1/2 hour sleep for Sunday work. :evil: :roll:

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM

234 @ 10:10AM (+2) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
151 @ 12:10PM (+4) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< I wasn't going to test her every 2 hours today....but her numbers going way down....will keep checking.
119 @ 2:10PM (+6) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
155 @ 4:10PM (+8) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 353 @ 8:10AM

<<<<<Going to see how giving Evening Shot @ 6:15 - 6:30PM will work. I have to be getting to bed earlier....things not good with getting up late for job>>>>>>> Working on feedback from others on this idea. Probably won't start/change it today. ohmygod_smile It is Saturday....have to get up for work at 10:30PM...just lovin' the 2-1/2 hour sleep for Sunday work. :evil: :roll:

Gave/ate 1 can FF after AMPS

1.25 units @ 8:30AM

234 @ 10:10AM (+2) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
151 @ 12:10PM (+4) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test. <<<<< I wasn't going to test her every 2 hours today....but her numbers going way down....will keep checking.
119 @ 2:10PM (+6) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.
155 @ 4:10PM (+8) Gave/ate 2 PureBites Chicken treats after test.

PMPS = 360 @ 7:00PM

Ate approx. 2 cans FF after PMPS

1.0 unit @ 7:45PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top