RUMPELTEAZER 12-4-13 AMPS = 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Member Since 2013
184 @ 1:20AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 131 @ 8:05AM

NO SHOT ----- Falling Number + Under 150

2 cans FF for Breakfast
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Since you aren't shooting a 12/12 schedule anyway, maybe "chase" it to 170 or so and then shoot your mini dose?

She has eaten already.

I will take a huge DUH for this question: What do you mean by "chase" it? I was always confused_cat about the term "chasing the number". @-)
 
The idea is to monitor during the cycle -it's okay if she has eaten, it will most likely be nearer midcycle - and when she gets near your shootable number (170-180?) in 6 hours or so - shoot your sliding scale dose for that number. Then tonight, check her number. It won't be 12 hours since that off schedule shot, so you won't shoot. Just feed and check. We can see if she will last overnight and not be falling the next am.

It seems like the pm shot is lasting longer than 12 hours as it is still falling at amps. I am wondering if doing this will help even that out. Maybe try it today. If it doesn't work, it doesn't work. And if it is too hard with your ADD, I get it. Just disregard this post and keep doing what you are doing. :mrgreen:
 
misty1477 said:
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Since you aren't shooting a 12/12 schedule anyway, maybe "chase" it to 170 or so and then shoot your mini dose?

She has eaten already.

I will take a huge DUH for this question: What do you mean by "chase" it? I was always confused_cat about the term "chasing the number". @-)

Do you mean.....test her at +5 and if it is 170 or so...shoot mini dose? OR Test her at +3 to see if 170 or so?
 
Whatever works with your life. You are trying to "catch" her when the number starts up and is at your target.

I found a spreadsheet of someone who did it this way. Check the numbers starting the first of November. She started chasing the number and shooting when it was at her target.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0ApRoVAkSuXuUdDltSnA3ZFVHQ3BUdlNLanJYRkQzSnc

This is a hard way to go off the juice (because of the off schedule shooting) but sometimes jump starts the process. Again, if you don't want to try it, don't.
 
184 @ 1:20AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 131 @ 8:05AM

NO SHOT ----- Falling Number + Under 150

2 cans FF for Breakfast

102 @ 2:05PM (+6)

1-1/2 cans FF for Lunch
 
184 @ 1:20AM
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 131 @ 8:05AM

NO SHOT ----- Falling Number + Under 150

2 cans FF for Breakfast

102 @ 2:05PM (+6)

1-1/2 cans FF for Lunch

PMPS = 129 @ 7:40PM

NO SHOT ---- Rising....but not enough.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Wow! Impressive cycle. Have you fixed up the guest room nice for Mr. P?


Guest Room??? I am giving him the whole house!!! :lol:

Rumpelteazer never ceases to amaze us. :smile:
 
Simon is sending a huge "atta boy" for RumpleT...he wants his brother from another mother to join him OTJ! Go RumpleTeazer! :RAHCAT :thumbup cat_pet_icon dancing_cat
 
Simon'sMommy said:
Simon is sending a huge "atta boy" for RumpleT...he wants his brother from another mother to join him OTJ! Go RumpleTeazer! :RAHCAT :thumbup cat_pet_icon dancing_cat


RumpelT says "Thank Mew". :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top