RUMPELTEAZER 11-26-13 AMPS = 127 --- FALLING #

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay. Let's see what happens - if this cycle is lower than when you give insulin at a falling amps. One cycle won't hurt and we might get some interesting info....
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Okay. Let's see what happens - if this cycle is lower than when you give insulin at a falling amps. One cycle won't hurt and we might get some interesting info....

I am sure the info will be "interesting". RumpelT loves to keep us confused_cat . :lol:
 
136 @ 1:20M
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 127 @ 7:50AM

NO SHOT ----- FALLING NUMBER + <150

123 @ 1:50PM (+6 after AMPS)
2 cans FF
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
This is looking good. :-D

cat_pet_icon

ohmygod_smile Why do I try to find pics on the internet???? Some of them are so gross!!!
Couldn't find any of a cat that resembles RumpelT's bulging-belly body type.
Maybe I will try to take a pic of her....jeepers cats...I didn't get anything done again today.....trying to research her issues again. :YMSIGH:
I checked out that link you posted....some things fit but then they don't.
I will get in touch with vet....but I just know she will want to do tests. I guess that is pretty much the only way they can find out what it might be. @-)

Maybe I just feed her too much!

She just had 2 cans of FF for lunch. And she is looking for more. :YMSIGH: :roll: ohmygod_smile
 
I know you had the one test done for hypothyroidism, but there is a second test that is sometimes needed. I went searching today, and the symptoms match really well: huge appetite with no particular weight gain, smelly stools, increased urination. All things that don't fit with her regulated diabetes.

This is an interesting website.

http://www.2ndchance.info/hyperthyroid.htm
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I know you had the one test done for hypothyroidism, but there is a second test that is sometimes needed. I went searching today, and the symptoms match really well: huge appetite with no particular weight gain, smelly stools, increased urination. All things that don't fit with her regulated diabetes.

This is an interesting website.

http://www.2ndchance.info/hyperthyroid.htm

Thanks Sue....I read the article. I had a cat a few years ago that was hyperthyroid and took one of the pill meds (Tapazole I think...I would have to pull his file out to be sure). I will look at RumpelT's records tomorrow (it is too late for me to process the info right now) and look at her test results to see what they exactly were.

Rumpelteazer......you are driving your bean crazy. :roll:
 
136 @ 1:20M
1/2 can FF

AMPS = 127 @ 7:50AM

NO SHOT ----- FALLING NUMBER + <150

123 @ 1:50PM (+6 after AMPS)
2 cans FF

PMPS = 177 @ 7:45PM
2 cans FF

Might try NO SHOT tonight to see how it goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top