RUMPELTEAZER 10-11-13 AMPS = 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
She keeps coming down in the am, which is great, but it would be nice of the pmps would match. Does she eat at night? If you could give her something around midcycle overnight, maybe that would bring those amps numbers up enough to shoot?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
She keeps coming down in the am, which is great, but it would be nice of the pmps would match. Does she eat at night? If you could give her something around midcycle overnight, maybe that would bring those amps numbers up enough to shoot?

She does not eat after supper (PMPS time).

It would be great to give her some food before I go to work, but then I would have to keep her segregated from the civvies (they will want food at that time too) until they are done (which takes forever). I only get 3 to 4 hours sleep before work now because of RumpelT's PMPS schedule...I would have to get up an hour earlier to do the feed-before-work thing. If I just leave plates of Friskies out for everyone and leave, RumpelT will push everyone out of the way and eat it ALL. I have seen this happen....civvies don't fight her off....they just walk away....with nothing. Civvies are "wimps" I guess. :roll:

I plan on calling some vets around here to see about getting a thyroid test done. Wish me luck....talking to some (incompetent) people on the phone (especially when they keep puttin you on hold because the other lines are ringing) aggravates the he** out of me. :twisted: :twisted:
 
Rather than ask for a specific test, maybe just say she is a regulated diabetic but still continues to act as if she is starving and continues to use the litterbox like an uncontrolled diabetic. He/she may have ideas of what could be wrong (i am thinking thyroid, but what do I know? Answer: very little :-D )

Phrasing it in such a way lets the vet know you are versed in daibetes and know her blood glucose numbers. Ask if they support testing at home and what kind of diet they recommend - that will give you a idea if you are on the same page.
 
No test before work

AMPS = 89 @ 9:00AM

Will retest in 20 minutes

85 @ 9:20AM

NO SHOT

254 @ 2:30PM

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
No test before work

AMPS = 89 @ 9:00AM

Will retest in 20 minutes

85 @ 9:20AM

NO SHOT

254 @ 2:30PM

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

PMPS = 313 @ 7:45PM

B O I N G !!!!!! :roll:
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Rather than ask for a specific test, maybe just say she is a regulated diabetic but still continues to act as if she is starving and continues to use the litterbox like an uncontrolled diabetic. He/she may have ideas of what could be wrong (i am thinking thyroid, but what do I know? Answer: very little :-D )

Phrasing it in such a way lets the vet know you are versed in daibetes and know her blood glucose numbers. Ask if they support testing at home and what kind of diet they recommend - that will give you a idea if you are on the same page.


Made appointment with a different vet for Wednesday (Oct. 16th). They will do exam that day. A Full CDC & Chemistry will be done either that same day or I would have to make appointment for it. Girl I spoke to on the phone said the Dr. would decide after he examines RumpelT. I am picking up a copy of her complete file from my vet tomorrow AM so I have it to take to new vet appointment. I will also print-out her ss and/or jot down basic info from it to show them. Hope all goes well with this vet. Thanks to FDMB I WILL KNOW what to tell new vet and be able to give my input on his treatment options. :-D
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
How horrid would it be to segregate her for a few minutes at night and give her part of a can (and don't feed the civies)?


YIKES....I lost track time....didn't give her shot yet. Guessing Little Less Than 0.8 now.

I guess I could try the before-work snack thing. I better get it prepped and hidden before I go to bed though. If THEY hear a can pop open later on, I am in big trouble. :lol:
 
No test before work

AMPS = 89 @ 9:00AM

Will retest in 20 minutes

85 @ 9:20AM

NO SHOT

254 @ 2:30PM

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

PMPS = 313 @ 7:45PM

B O I N G !!!!!! :roll:

Little Less Than 0.8 unit @ 9:00PM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top