? Rukia AMPS 26.2 (472) | +4 18.6(335) | PMPS 24.5(441) Advice Needed

Auora

Member Since 2019
Hi guys.
Trying to start Ruki on TR method as of the 26th. Just want to double check but I'm guessing she needs to go up. Would you recommend another .25 or .5 unit in her case? Thanks.
 
Responding so post will move up the list and will get seen faster;) normally they increase by .25, but will let more experienced Lantus users respond to ensure the best advice.
 
Thanks :) but yeah according to the protocol....
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Which they usually are, or at least on the higher end of 200, so that's why I ask.
 
Last edited:
Yeh but according to the protocol....
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Which they usually are, or at least on the higher end of 200, so that's why I ask.
Sorry, That is why I wanted someone else to respond:) sounds like you are better informed than I am on TR..

I was mainly responding to keep your post more visible.
I am hoping someone more experienced will weigh in soon.
 
Thanks for that. It looks like the pros have their hands full. Lots of people need advice. I'm sure some of them could make this into a full time job lol.
 
Thanks for that. It looks like the pros have their hands full. Lots of people need advice. I'm sure some of them could make this into a full time job lol.
True. Copying @Wendy&Neko, she is very knowledgable and will see this next time she is online. Someone else may respond before she does, but at least she will see it next time online in case it gets buried back down the list.
 
Back
Top