Here is your last post for some context
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/rukia-amps-459-7-units-general-advice.215050/ We link those previous posts so people can see the history. For the previous posters here, there is a suspicion Rukia may have acromegaly. Suggestions for her should keep that likelihood in mind.
Aurora, did you ever get the acromegaly test done? The pituitary tumour can pulse up and down, changing the need for insulin.
OK, I am going to offer a different opinion from those above, based on my experience with a high dose cat with acromegaly and insulin auto antibodies. First of all, changes in dose when the total dose is between 5 and 10 units, should be by 0,5 units at a time. Unless you are just tweaking a dose and have the data to show that a smaller change is effective. As this is your first reduction earned (congratulations!), stick with 0.5 unit changes for now. After the AM reduction earned you should have gone down to 7.75 units.
Second thing, with higher doses comes larger depots. Larger depots can last longer after reductions are earned, influencing maybe more than the following six cycles. When Neko was on Rukia’s size of dose, I had to be cautions for at least four cycles. If for some reason you cannot monitor as closely after a reduction is earned, and needing sleep or working is a good reason, then you can use a trick to more quickly reduce the depot. The trick is to do a one time reduced dose, either one half, or two thirds of the regular dose, for the cycle following the reduction. Then go to the newly earned dose the cycle following. So if I had been on and answered in time, sorry about that

, I would have suggested shooting 4 units tonight, then down to 7.75 in the morning. Yes, you will see some temporary higher numbers, but she will be safe. If you cannot monitor tomorrow closely, you could still shoot a depot reducing dose in the morning only.
Note that the depot reducing amount can vary by cat. When Neko first started earning reductions, she bounced so much I didn’t have to lower the dose. Later on, a 2/3 dose was OK, unless she went really low (below 35) when I would do 1/2 dose. I suggest you be conservative at first, to see how Rukia responds, then modify that if you need to.