Ruby 2/5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ouch! Copper has been having the higher amps too. What is it lately? How much did you reduce?

Hope you have a nice day and her numbers stay low today.

Lori
 
Don't assume the reduction caused that number. The reduction was teenie tiny, and you may have seen the same number without the reduction.

We all need to remember that insulin is not a drug. The results are not always linear or proportional. It's a hormone. Your cat is "hormonal", as we boys like to say :-D

Also, one cycle will never be "conclusive". If things repeat, then you look at changing. But this dance is never going to be a "if you do this, that that will happen" thing with any degree of exactness...

12 hours at a time. Beyond that is complete guesswork.
Carl
 
Ok, so its about 30 minutes after the PMPS test of 144 and after she started eating.
She's creeping up, now at 153.

Shoot?
 
That couldbe the 20% variance and/or the food. Wish we knew this was for sure rising. You have been pretty gutsy, but shooting would make me nervous.
 
It makes me nervous too. I have to be at work a bit early tomorrow morning so having a pull an all nighter tonight because she starts going too low would be really rough.
Also, I will have to shoot a little early tomorrow morning as well.

Should I give her a tiny token shot?
 
There still is that issue of whether she is sure going up, not down.

She has thrown some curve balls. I would be tempted to skip and dose a little early tomorrow since you need to.
 
I was trying to be nice by not testing her mid-cycle today. Learned a lesson on that one.

Note to self...when possible, do at least one mid-cycle test.
 
:lol: We posted at the same time.

Usually when you get a longer duration like this it suggestes that the dose was a little too high.

I wish you hadn't fed her so we could see if she was rising or still dropping.

I'll go look at your ss again.
 
I have to stick to a pretty tight 12/12 feeding schedule because of my job. During the week, I leave the house at between 7:00 and 7:30 AM don't get home until about 6:00 PM so I don't have a whole lot of wiggle room. When she's hungry she'll try to corral me into the kitchen and trip me if necessary. :smile:
 
I'll skip for tonight. Thanks for the advice.

I'll probably test her in about 4 hours to see where she is anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top