Ruby 2/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Very Active Member
AMPS 244

I thought I had set my alarm but somehow didn't. Boy howdy, did she let me know I'm half an hour late for breakfast! She was sitting at her bowl hollering at me. :smile:
 
Ruby sounds like a character! :lol:

Nice AMPS. Ruby is looking great!
Curious about the diet..are you still giving her the Liver and Beef FF? What's she eating now?
 
She's really funny when she thinks I'm supposed to be awake. She'll start with hollering in the living room. If I don't respond she gets on the bed and breathes in my face. If that doesn't work, she'll walk down to the end of the bed and FLOP down with all 14 lbs of her. If that still doesn't work, she'll walk up to the head of the bed and flop down again. Then repeats the breathing and flopping until I get up. :-D

I've got her down to mostly FF chopped grill and the beef & chicken blend. Those are the two that don't specifically say liver in the ingredient list. I still have cans of the beef & live so I'll use those every now and again until their gone. The chopped grill is by far the favorite.
 
:razz: Cute stuff.

Jax will hop on the bed (yay! He can now get on the bed even with the neuro. Getting better!) anyway....Jax will hop on the bed and paw me to death. Tap my arm, my face, go after my feet...it's relentless. :lol:
Sleeping in without feeding His Highness? Not in his kingdom!
 
I used to get miffed by it, now its kind of a good thing. Who knows when I would have woken up if she didn't do it for me.
 
That looks like an inverse curve along with the uneven PS's the last few days suggests that your dose is too high.

I would try a lower dose and see if her PS's even out some and maybe you'll get a nice gentle smile curve.
 
Can you check again before shooting? Make sure the number is rising?
 
You won't get a true number if she's eating but if you get another test in soon before the food hits it might tell us something, I would definately lower her dose.
 
Yes, if you can get a test soon, the food spike shouldn't have happened yet...
carl
 
I'm with Robin. The last curve looked inverse, and I'd cut the dose back some.
 
I can't keep track of everyone's syringes but are you using u100's with the conversion chart?
Carl
 
I'd go on the fat side of .25 and the skinny side of .5, maybe call it a .4? I know it's hard to eyeball, I used those syringes as well.

Carl
 
Looks like it's time to go shopping for the U100 syringes with the half unit markings. They will make your life so much easier with dosing.

Yes I would reduce the dose, can you mark the syringe at the half mark and draw up less than the half? Maybe halfway between 0 and half, it might be easier to try for that way.
 
They're teeny! I showed one to a woman at work the other day and she asked how so small of an amount of insulin could actually do anything.

I went with what looks like just under .5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top