Ruby 1/17-19 Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

arozeboom

Member Since 2011
This are AlphaTrak numbers:

Tuesday PMPS - 249, 1 unit PZI and at +4 she was 186.
Wednesday AMPS - 145 (this was actually +11 after Tuesday night's shot), one hour later, she was 199 - I didn't give her a shot
Wednesday PMPS - 372 (not shocking because she hadn't had insulin in 24 hours but much too high especially taking in the variance), 1 unit PZI and at +4 she was 206
Thursday AMPS - 154. (again about +11 from the previous night's shot)

She's eating really well and drinking/using the litter box a bit less than she was in the beginning. Both good things. But I'm concerned about the lower numbers. I can't be around during the day to make sure she's ok if I give her the shot this morning. But by this evening she'll probably be crazy high again. How do I get to a happy medium? These wide swings can't feel good.

I'm going to run a full curve on Saturday so I'll get a better idea of her nadir but I think it looks like it might be around +5. Her spreadsheet's up to date.

Any suggestions?
 
If you're sure it's a rising number one option is to give a reduced dose rather than skipping. Something like .5u. Hopefully someone else will chime in here too.

If you keep having lower numbers in the am it might be time to reduce both shots since the goal is to find a dose that gives you shootable numbers every 12 hours.
 
I agree with Lisa, I would reduce a little so you will ahve shootable preshots
every 12 hours...
you 2 are looking good, but I think If Iwere you, I would try not to skip a dose, which
if you do reduceit could help with the preshots
 
I'm going to try that tonight. It seems like Ru is heading in the right direction (at least most of the time), we still have some work to do though.
 
At 6:00 pm, before I fed her, she was at 353. She ate a good dinner and I gave her as close to .5 unit as I could judge. At +4 she hit 169.
I'm really curious to see where she is in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top