? Roxy's BG Increase on 4/6/19 Need opinion

I am posting a response here to bump this up the list so you get a response sooner. Do you know how to put a question mark in front of your post subject line? It should get noticed faster.

You pull up your post and click on where it says “thread” over near the right side toward top of post and then you can edit your title and there is a place to select the blue question mark from a drop down there.
 
Hi, Cathleen. I'm not sure if I'm seeing a bounce. Roxy has been pretty consistently in the yellows and pinks.

From what your spreadsheet (SS) looks like, I'm assuming that you're following SLGS. Looking back to late March, it looks like you were holding the 0.5u dose longer than a week. Generally, you hold a dose only when you are seeing nadirs in a normal range. With SLGS, you evaluate the dose every 7 days. If numbers aren't where you want them, it's time to increase the dose.

If you're concerned about the numbers, frankly, you test enough to follow TR. TR is more aggressive and the only caveat is that Roxy needs to be on a low carb, canned food diet. From the note on your SS, it looks like Roxy's diet is compatible with TR, as well.

When a cat is bouncing, you don't want to increase the dose if the bounce is breaking. The additional insulin plus numbers that can be rapidly heading down, can make for a very "exciting" cycle.
 
Hi Cathleen,

I was just about to comment on Roxy's "stability" in pinks and yellows when I see that Sienne has covered it all! I agree with everything she says. You should definitely increase the dose to 1.25 when your week on SLGS is over and you do your weekly curve. I also agree with Sienne that you could switch to the TR protocol if your schedule allows.

Here is the link to your previous post: 4/5/19 Roxy's BG question

We link the previous post so that people can go back and see what Roxy has been doing. Call up your previous post. Copy it's title (use the Edit button on your browser), and paste it at the top of your today's post.

I hope Roxy will get down to lower numbers soon. She certainly isn't bouncing.
 
Back
Top