? Roxy AMPS 292. Too long on same dose?

Roxy & Deb

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone looking for some input. Twice in last little while Roxy has dropped down into good green numbers and twice hit the 50 number at the bottom end of good green but never quite dipped below so I am worrying that I should have actaully reduced her as she is bouncing up quite high a bit the last few days after some good blue starts to the day. Thoughts? I have read and reread the TR protocol on increasing and reducing but neither seem to fit here. Thanks in advance.
 
She hasn’t earned a reduction. Did you feed any hc? If you were feeding hc a lot it might be time to increase. This dose is taking her to 50 so I would stick with .75. The more time silent in 50-100 the better as it will get her used to normal bg. You can feed 9-10% to keep her in a little higher green.
 
OK thanks Elise. No no higher carb food, only ever do that when she drops below normal green range which she never quite did.
 
Back
Top