Rosa 2/5 AMPS 433 +4 137 +6 99 +8 96 +10 134 PMPS 172 +2 100 +3 88 +4 89 +5 115 +7 99

Status
Not open for further replies.
It's not so bad - she's come right back down to blue.

I did thank you - I figured she could handle having her test slightly later into the cycle today with starting so much higher. Glad I didn't leave it any longer though - she's come down faster than I expected so far!
 
And back down to 99. So glad I skipped last night's shot now - she's coming down so well even after that I think she'd have gone low last night even with a reduced dose.
 
Really Rosa? I KNOW I skipped last night's shot. But your numbers aren't showing it now - am I in for a fun evening? :p

Taking the opportunity to go to the store and buy food - our freezer and pantry have been empty of everything but cat food for days ;)
 
Last edited:
88 at +3 and she usually drops pretty fast for a few hours after this. Looks like it's going to be an interesting one :P
 
Good catch, April. Looks like she's slowed down a bit but I'd be giving her a couple tsps of LC until you get her flat and even up a bit.
 
I just gave her about 1/4 of a 5.5oz can of lc. Got the hc on standby in case she drops further too!
 
I was thinking of testing again at +4 - I don't want to leave it longer than that as that seems to be when she dives if she's going to...and I think she is
 
It's been a pretty steep learning curve, but I think I'm getting there with her now :) Though the way she's going already tonight it looks like she might be about to try for yet another dose reduction.
 
Oh definitely not - she can be a bit sneaky when it suits her ;) That skipped dose last night doesn't even seem to have affected her apart from her high AMPS this morning so she's definitely not following what 'should' be the standard pattern - if cats have any such thing!
 
:):)

I'm headed for bed....looks like we are going to have a PJ party here again tonight. If you need help, just put up the 911 but hopefully, she will surf.

Night April.
 
Thanks for dropping in with the advice - much appreciated :) Fortunately, it's not too late here yet as I moved her shot times forward after skipping last night's dose so I'm hoping I'll be able to get to bed by about 1am or so...though Rosa might have other ideas on that score!

Night Marje
 
And 99 at +7.
@purrdydolly - Hi, I noticed you're online. Does that look like a safe number to leave her for the night if I put some food down in case she needs it do you think? Looking at her numbers, she's usually past the worst risk of a real low point by +7 but I don't want to leave her if I need to keep monitoring.
 
Yep just leave out some lc and off to bed whoo hoo

best if someone picks it up by +10 though - job for hubby ;)
 
Sounds good to me :) We'll make sure the food's up by +10 - just nice to have a normal night for once. Or at least as normal as it gets around here ;) Thank you :)
 
I wasn't expecting her to level out like that - it was really nice to see her in good numbers and still safe enough for me to get some sleep. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top