? Rom - first ProZinc curve - first impressions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue484

Member Since 2015
I did Rom's curve today. Typically, he didn't do what he's done every day since Wednesday which is go low at +9

Anyway, here is his curve.

AMPS 19.9 (358) (after no insulin last night) Fed and 2 units given
+1 26.7 (481)
+2 23.1 (416)
+3 18.7 (337)
+4 12.8 (230)
+5 6.9 (124) and fed
+6 6.6 (119)
+7 6.3 (113)
+8 6.8. (122)
+9 6.5 (117)
+10 6.4 (115)
+11 7.6 (137)
PMPS 7.9 (142) Fed and 0.5 units given.

I have told the vet I will reduce to 1.5 units.

So, what are you thinking?
 
I think that is a good idea, Sue. I would do it on a cycle you can monitor, so you can see how it works, as 1.5 could be a little high even. The 142 was a low number to shoot, even with just 0.5. You may get a big bounce. But, I would still lower the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top