? Rom 11/10 AMPS 185 229 +11 104 PMPS 194 +3 301

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think 1.5 was fine. Any possibility of getting a nadir today so we can see how it affects him?
 
I am at work, so petsitters just took a +5 which is 12.7 (229). I can't get another test until PMPS but i will see if my other half can if he gets in early enough.
 
Last edited:
It may be that he drops later. Your green a few cycles ago might be considered close enough to earn a reduction. I would say either try 1.5 or maybe give 1.5 when you get those lower preshots and stick with 1.75 for the higher ones?
 
Wow. He is still dropping. I would stick to your general 180 no shoot number (especially as you use a pet meter) I think you will have to stall and see if he comes up. And if he is just barely within that 180 range, I think I would drop the dose again - maybe 1.25 if you can monitor?

This is good news but nerve wracking. He seems to be adjusting well to the insulin and needing less every few cycles (and bouncing too) which is great news but it makes deciding what to give more difficult.
 
180 is not my no shoot number, it is the number where I start to reduce the dose. I will give 1.25 if he is around 180 and have to see about a token dose for any lower.
 
180 is not my no shoot number, it is the number where I start to reduce the dose. I will give 1.25 if he is around 180 and have to see about a token dose for any lower.
Tricky decision making when you get into this range but very hopeful sign all the same.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top