Rom 10/18 AMPS 245 +4 328 +9 256 PMPS 301 +5 175 +7 128

Status
Not open for further replies.
+9 he's 14.2 (256). How long does it take for ProZinc to start working? Maybe that's why he is up at +4 from AMPS?
 
+9 he's 14.2 (256). How long does it take for ProZinc to start working? Maybe that's why he is up at +4 from AMPS?
Teasel usually has a nadir around +5 to +7 and will often be high at +2 (maybe food spike). However, when he's bouncing, he's usually up in the pinks.
 
The ProZinc is working. Look at your evening numbers - 85/128/124 are beautiful numbers. And your amps this morning is nice. But yes, those low numbers can cause bouncing. I know it is frustrating because he has been on insulin a long time, but he has been on ProZinc less than a week.

I'd suggest a full curve on a day and/or night when you can. That will give you a much clearer picture of what might be happening and guide you to whether a small increase is needed or even if a lower dose at night might flatten things out. You have lots of options with ProZinc in terms of dose but you need data to know which to use.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top