Roll Call for All LL Kitties from a new volunteer!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here is our info:

Luna DX August 10th, 2009 and started Caninsulin
First home testing on August 11th, 2009
Last dose of Caninsulin October 4th, 2009

First dose of Lantus October 5th, 2009
Last dose of Lantus January 5th, 2010 and on trial
OTJ party January 19th, 2010

Spreadsheet is in my signature.

I will PM u my contact info for the private list.

Thank you so much Kathy for doing this!
 
Nicole, I've added you and Baby. Do you have a profile, or just the video?

Everyone, forgive me for asking dumb questions. There's a lot of data, and I'm not organized yet.
 
Okay, I have (mostly) updated those of you in the posts above! Being new (and dumb), I forgot to add the location. I will try to go back and add that.

YES, I am using the last shot as the OTJ date.

Anyone who wants to, feel free to check how you're listed, and let me know if I have something wrong. The SS links should work, but you can check that too! :-D

For many of you, I didn't see a profile link. I can add that if you want to post it.

BTW, it is easier for me to update from posts, rather than PMs, so non-private data, feel free to post below.

And those of you who offered to help... I will not forget you! (Gosh, D, you do enough, Ms. Party Central.)(I didn't see a profile for Noisy...?)

last... who is in charge of the private contact info? I don't have that SS.

Next, I will focus on the LL posts.

NI NI!
 
I think they have to give you the "permission" to be able to access the hidden columns on the sheet. People who have access or can do this might be Cyn, or Jill.
 
Kathy--I think all the info you need for me and Max is in my siggy. We started testing the day we started Lantus. First full day of no shots was 4/20/10. I will PM with my contact info in case I can be of service to someone else. :-D
 
Zoe -

Date of diagnosis 11/08/08

Ist injection of Lantus:11/15/08

OTJ 12/26/08

I think we are already on the list .....if you need more, just tell me! Thanks for taking over this BIG job....you are much appreciated.

sherry & zoe
 
Thanks for doing this Kathy!

Raja
I think we are on the list already....
Dx 8/5/2009
Vetsulin 8/5/2009
Levemir 9/16/2009
home testing 8/14/2009
Last insulin 11/21/09
OTJ party 12/5/2009
 
Kathy and Kitty said:
last... who is in charge of the private contact info? I don't have that SS.

Next, I will focus on the LL posts.

NI NI!

Err... the private info is hidden. Anyone with permission to edit the SS can also see the private info, you just have to "unhide" the columns.
When I'm going in for big editing (for long periods of time), I unpublish the SS in case someone tries to pop on while I have all the private info on display. Then I unhide (just like in excel), and edit away. Then I hide those columns again, and republish the SS.

We can set up a time to be on the SS together so we can also chat while we play around and show you more of the ropes.

Seriously Kathy. thank you so much for volunteering. I've been feeling so guilty for not keeping it up to date.
 
Cyn -- yes, let's plan a time convenient for you, so you can show me around the SS a little more. I'm not really sure how to unpublish and republish, or hide and unhide (Hide & Seek, LL style? :mrgreen: ). Never used that function in Excel.

Honestly, Cyn, with Kitty OTJ, I needed something else to worry about! :lol:
 
HI Kathy
Just checking in on the SS.
Looks terrific.
Just had a couple of questions for you, sorry, when I checked on Max.
You do not have anything in the colunmns for his profile, contact info and location.

Location is Montreal, Canada
Contact info I can PM to you, just pm me to let me know what info you want and
his profile is in his signature or is that not good enough.
Thanks Kathy.
 
Thanks, Randi! I have it now. I made some beginner's errors at first... didn't see all the profiles, forgot to grab the location. Thanks for letting me learn on you! :-D
 
Michelle, I'll add that with the next batch.

The contact info is entirely voluntary! Only a few of the Board Angels have access to it. It's used as an emergency contact, if a bean needs to be alerted to something (like, don't go to sleep after getting a test of 30, I guess). Or if you're nearby a newbie who needs help, you might get a request to see if you can do that.
 
It would be great if these roll calls added in a reminder for everyone to sign up for the backup board, if they have not already done so, and to check in there from time to time. We used to do a lot of roll calls over there (take a walk down memory lane and see all the Oldbies)! It isn't attracting too much traffic these days, but it would be a great place to post threads for everyone to keep in touch. There are often fundraising appeals for the Lantus Land Emergency Fund over there as well, which does very good work for Lantus Landers who need help with emergency care for their kitties, and it would be great if more people saw those.
Thanks.
 
Sounds like a good plan to me.

This is the URL I have for the backup board: http://lalalalantus.yuku.com/login/logi ... -Yuku.html

Is that right?

For those who don't know, the backup board is many things, but not least a place to go for urgent connections if this main board is down for some reason -- plus all those other things Linda said! You need to set it up in advance, though -- register and get approved.

As I recall, you're encouraged to use the same screen name you use here, so that everyone will recognize you.
 
Hi ((Kathy and Kitty))!

I think that Pepper's info is up to date, but we will double check ..

So happy to hear about Mr K and his OTJ... We missed the party :o

Great to see you helping out!

Give Kitty a scritch and a hug!
 
Hi, Melissa,

I've added Nay to the spreadsheet. If you feel like giving the Board contact info (only a few people have access to it, and it's to reach you in case an experienced person sees an emergency with Nay -- or someone near you might need help from you), you can PM me with it.

Read your profile -- I think you live in some of the most beautiful places in the country!! Nice. :mrgreen:
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Thanks for doing this Kathy!

Raja
I think we are on the list already....
Dx 8/5/2009
Vetsulin 8/5/2009
Levemir 9/16/2009
home testing 8/14/2009
Last insulin 11/21/09
OTJ party 12/5/2009


Hey, Pat -- I think I have Raja correct, but I'm confused about the dates for Shadow. Could you check and let me know what needs to be updated? Thanks!
 
Hi Kathy, great job on updating the SS list. I do refer to it and it's so nice to have recent information added.

BigMac's info is correct on the original SS except his profile URL has changed from the old board to Google docs. It is correct in my signature below.

You could also add:
  • Date of dx: Sep 18, 2008
    Date insulin started: Sep 22, 2008
    Date BG test started: Sep 27, 2008

I wonder if there is a way to make some of the columns wider so we could read all the information? The date insulin started and Screen name are cut off for some kitties and the special notes is hard to read too. The other columns are readable or it doesn't matter.

Thanks so much for doing this task to help everyone!
 
CD and BigMac said:
I wonder if there is a way to make some of the columns wider so we could read all the information? The date insulin started and Screen name are cut off for some kitties and the special notes is hard to read too. The other columns are readable or it doesn't matter.!

Or use the Wrap Text format option?
 
CD, I've updated BigMac's profile.

I didn't realize that the columns would freeze in whatever position I left them after editing. I'll be more careful to leave them in a clear position.

I believe it is also true, though, that if you put your cursor on a cell, you can read thefull contents in the search bar...?

This makes me see that it's better to have fewer columns. I was thinking about adding a column for "date last updated, " which would be helpful to me as I go. Color-coding is more awkward for me. But the more columns there are, the more scrolling is necessary.

Feel free to offer thoughts!
 
Kathy and Kitty said:
I didn't realize that the columns would freeze in whatever position I left them after editing. I'll be more careful to leave them in a clear position.

I believe it is also true, though, that if you put your cursor on a cell, you can read the full contents in the search bar...?
This doesn't work for us... it only works if you have editing/owner privileges for the SS. We cannot put our cursor on a cell and there is no search or information bar for us 'viewers.' :-D

I see where you widened some of the columns, I can read them better now, and thanks for updating BigMac!
 
CD -- I will try to remember to leave the columns the correct width. And if I forget... ohmygod_smile ...feel free to remind me! pc_work
 
Sorry, I thought you were just doing the OTJ list. Here is our info
cat Tess
Bean Profile Name Ann & Tess
Status current
date of dx 1/7/2010
date insulin started Vetsulin 1/8/2010 Lantus 1/19/2010
date start BG tests 1/9/2010
(placeholder for OTJ date)
Profile Link http://docs.google.com/View?id=df8mbf9c_0fxc9ctg2
Spreadsheet Link http://spreadsheets0.google.com/ccc?key=tVrSqiP84rWLunZEH53mq9g
special notes
Have Contact Info? I'll PM you email and Phone ?
Location Nipomo, CA (CA Central Coast, San Luis Obispo County)
Lalaland yes

ETA: I tried to PM you, but it is sitting there as a draft. I have to figure that out.
 
Ann,

Thank you for providing your info in such PERFECT FORMAT! It does help me alot to have everything in order.

I have made some progress with the OTJ list, and will be turning to the main LL list soon.
 
Kathy,
I'm on the list but here is some updated info:


Please change name from Sarg and Buddy to Jan and Buddy
Dx'd: 9-18-09
Started testing: 9-21-09
Vetsulin: 9-21-09 to 10-10-09
Lantus: 10-10-09
Started testing: 9-21-09
Dx'd IAA on: 1-6-2010


If you need anything else please let me know, and Thank You for doing this.

Jan and Buddy
 
Kathy and Kitty said:
EDITED TO ADD: ALL Lantus Land kitties will be added to the new updated LL spreadsheet. See below.


Who knew that there's a Google document where OTJ kitties' spreadsheets are kept in one place? Not me, until Diahann mentioned it recently.

Well, I've volunteered to help update it, so I am starting here in OTJ/Honeymoon Land.

It would be helpful if all you OTJ'ers would post to the condo. I'll add your SS's to the Google document.

Thanks!
Ragnar is an ex-OTJer - he was OTJ for over a year, back on about 2 1/2 weeks ago, and I certainly hope to see him OTJ again. We don't have a spreadsheet yet - he's objecting to being tested that often (and this guy can hide!), and he isn't up to his dosage yet, though at 1 1/2 units he is getting close. Also, I've been too busy to set one up - taking care of his health and occasionally mine (my doctor says I could drop dead any minute, but Raggie comes first! :razz: ). My browser doesn't support the Google spreadsheet and there are reasons I can't update it, but if/when I have time and have the numbers to report, I'll set up a Word table and send it to you it as Acrobat pdf. Everyone has Acrobat Reader, right? :smile: If not, I can turn the pdf into a jpg.

Blessings!
 
Ragnar is back OnTJ but was off for over a year, so maybe he counts. If so:

Diagnosed 4/2/09
Started testing (???? - very soon after! Maybe 4/5 or 4/6/09))
Insulin: Vetsulin; worked up from 1u to 1.5 to 2; 600+ BG pre-shot; about to switch to Lantus when he went OTJ

OTJ 4/28/09 - BG 45 (probably went lower as I wasn't sure of his nadir; he didn't need another shot and was in the 70s for most of the next year).

Back OnTJ (Lantus) 5/5/10

No spreadsheet yet; we are still gradually increasing to find his best dose; currently 1.5 with BG in the high 100s and 200s.

You might not need all this info, but I hope I included all you do need.

Blessings!
 
I'm not sure, is this all LL kittehs or just OTJ?
Our info is up to date in the master list.
Do we have a ss expert? I need help I think...
Mine is going to run out of space in a month or so and I don't know how to extend it.
Sorry for going AWOL, but it was just same old same old with Blaze so I wasn't posting.
 
Tammy, it's for all LL kitties.

Try posting in the Tech forum for SS help. But I see that many people start a new worksheet/page. Look at the bottom for "add page." Maybe that expands how much you can keep in one document.
 
Unless someone objects, I think I'll note here when I've updated. If you posted above, I should have mostly included your info. (I left out some locations.) I've PM'ed a couple of people for more info.

If I missed you, or messed something up, please tell me!

Shirley -- take care of yourself too!
 
Vesta and Jazzy both updated!

I don't know why, but when the URL for the SS link has ... in it, the link gets broken when I put it into the LL spreadsheet. So if you are able to copy the entire URL into our Roll Call message to me, it helps a lot.

Libby, I tried to include an indication of Jazzy's insulin history. This is what I put:

7/13/09 Lantus; 5/27/10 PZI

Care to correct or elaborate on that?

For anyone else who wants to check in, I just love it if you give me your info in this order:

cat:
Bean's name:
Profile Name:
Status: current, OTJ or GA
date of dx:
date insulin started: [with name of insulin]
date start BG tests:
(OTJ date if relevant)
Profile link:
Spreadsheet Link:
Have Contact Info? It's voluntary, and it's kept private. You can PM me a way to contact you.
Location: city/state [or province/country]
Lalaland: have you registerd for Lalaland, the backup board? (If not, please do!)
 
LOL, you'll need a bigger spreadsheet for Jazzy's insulin history.

It goes something like this:
dx 6/24/09
Lantus 8/09
ProZinc 2/10
PZI-Vet 4/10
Lantus again 5/10

I think there was another round of PZI in there somewhere, but I'm not sure where.
 
You can just delete any information you have for me and Boo. Just as Jill banned me from LL, you might as well remove me from every other LL thing since some people make it clear that I am so unwelcome.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top