Robbie and Ellen need Advice and EYES!

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbiesMom

Member Since 2010
OH, boy - the biggest most stressed out weekend of my entire year and he decides to pull this -
OK I updated the SS best I could with the time I have here's the gist - about 4 days ago - after he was cleaned out and poopping well I decided to do "full 5.0's" So basically I was inching to 5.5 (so I put that on the SS cause really I was close to that much) and now we have some dramatic (I htink) changes - this morning at amps he was 257 - I boldly shot 5.5 and went to work - my husband tested him at amps +10 and he was 122!! OK so I tell him wait and test at +11 and he's 151 so I say- just come back later and test him (meaning at his shot time) - but he had to have dinner than too - so he fed him - than I don't know what happened - bad communication, I was unclear, my husbands a MAN... :twisted: but I can't reach my husband and I'm stuck at work - so I finally get home 2 hours after his PM shot should have happened frantic about wha'ts going on and I test him and he's 344 - so I gave him 3.0. I couldn't let him go all night without I'm probably gonna have to do that tomorrow cause we won't be around after 3pm till like midnight - so now I watch him tonight I guess cause that rise to 344 was certainly some food I'm sure.

THOUGHTS?
 
but he had to have dinner than too - so he fed him - than I don't know what happened - bad communication, I was unclear, my husbands a MAN...

Luckily, I'm in touch with my "feminine side" so I didn't take your gender bashing to heart :lol:

Yes, I would have to assume that part of the 344 was food induced. But I still think you're good with the dose of 3.0.
What I found confusing, when you said you couldn't get a hold of DH, all I could think was "crap, what if he shot at feeding time? He didn't, right? I mean, you eventually got in touch with him?

Between +10 and +11, it looks like Robbie was rising a little, so I would think that continued to +12. His shot was at +14?
What's the rest of your evening looking like? You shouldn't need to worry, but a +2 or +3 from his shot will tell you what Robbie has planned for the evening.

Carl
 
I put that comment in for you Carl... LOL
YES< I got a hold of him - he was with our "third cat" the one we take care of for a friend who basically travels for a living these days. That poor guy needs to be let free - he's in bad shape but his owner isn't home enough to feel "OK" with making the call to PTS. I have to talk to her- it's complicated but he's 18 and really has NO quality of life most of the time. We both love him so it's hard. Anyway DAvid was over there cleaning up a mess that he thought was blood (it wasn't it was fluid from a cyst) which was all over the floor. SO no he didn't shoot him and in another hour I'm going to check Robbie and see what his plan is.

thanks as always Carl
 
Now that you have shoot a good dose, I hope you can relax a little. And rejoice in his lovely numbers from today! Maybe if he gets regular and feels good, his numbers will continue to improve.
 
That looks good, and safe, to me.
Looks like you might get a decent night's sleep!
Carl
 
245 - good night all (he ate about half a can between now and last test. The next questions will be... what do I shoot when I see his amps at 6am?
 
I'm guessing you'll see a higher number than you did this morning, so 5?

I know I won't be up at 6am...

Nite,
Carl
 
Yes, 451 at 6am - shot 5 we'll see where this all goes - trying to figure out tonight - I might have to figure out how to send David back home at about 5pm for a check, test and some sort of shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top