Riley 6/6

Status
Not open for further replies.

lbeerman

Member Since 2012
Oh this is so confusing... Last night Riley got 1 unit into a PMPS of 228. His BG at #3 was 247. Went to bed and checked when I got up this morning it was 148 @ +11. Fed him and checked again right before I had to leave for work which was at the +12 mark. It as 185 so I did not shoot. Should I be happy to see him in blue or worried that he missed a shot? :?

*also isn't it strange that it went up at +3 last night? *
 
lbeerman said:
*also isn't it strange that it went up at +3 last night? *

Not strange at all, their bg's usually rise the first few hours because of the food they eat for breakfast and dinner at PS's.

That is why I said in your last thread that you should withhold food until after the PS test so the number won't be food inflated. Always go back and read yesterdays threads for added comments by us late comers. Sorry :-D .

It looks like Riley needs a dose decrease. By decreaseing the dose you should get more shootable PS's and won't have to skip a shot. He is getting long duration on this dose so he can handle a dose decrease.

Hang in there, your numbers are great, it's a matter of fine tuning now.
 
Thanks for explaining the +3. Makes sense now. LOL

Decreasing the dose sounds good to me. Will need to switch needles though. All I have are the u-40 and they only show the whole #'s. I want to make sure I get the right needles. Should it be u-100? Thanks!
 
You will want to get the U100 syringes with the 1/2 unit markings. Those half unit marking will make measuring doses soooooo much easier.

Walmart carries them as well as a few other places and online. I'm at work so I can't give you the exact numbers of the ones to get but maybe others can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top