Riley 288 preshot

Status
Not open for further replies.

dana moore

Member Since 2015
Was not able to get a reading last night but I did give him a snack before bed. His reading this morning pre shot preshot 5 a.m. eastern was 288 I figured it was going to be high because of the antibiotics I had to give him last night with the sugar in it. I'm still sticking to one unit and hopefully that will be okay today. So far he's feeling great and acting great. I gave him mostly wet food this morning with a few bites of dry food. I'm still trying to work in wet food and he's getting better at it and he loves it when I add water to it.
 
I think 1 unit was good. We can raise it if we need to, but giving several cycles of that dose should help determine if it's too little.

Glad to hear that he's feeling great!
 
I concur. If the meds raised his level a bit, it may take awhile to get back. I'd say get a nadir today and then see what tonight brings.

I did see you got some suggestions for different meds on Health. Anything without sugar will help. And the more wet low carb and less dry, the better. Glad he likes the water - it will help with his constipation.
 
Okay I just checked it and it was 163 I'm going to wait 20 minutes and check it again. He's only really had soft food to eat so I think I'm just going to keep it that way. If its under 200 should I give him point five units just so I don't skip a dose?
 
I still have to give him the antibiotic tonight it's got sugar in it but not a lot. He only has a few more days left of that thank God
 
Good news and bad news. Great that he is in such a low range at preshot. Bad news that it makes things complicated for you. I wouldn't shoot under 200. I am hoping he decides to jump up a bit in the next few minutes.
 
I already fed him because I tested him once and it was 166 and I waited 20 minutes I tested it was 155. So I fed him planning on giving him point five but if you think I shouldn't then I won't
 
Now I can't even look at my own spreadsheet can you look at my spreadsheet? Its telling me that there's an error something about document authentication. I did go in and change the number
 
The one in your signature has the 160.

I think I would plan to skip tonight. Even if he is high tomorrow (and he most likely will be since it will be 24 hours since the last shot) I would only give one unit. Then when we get back on track, we should probably look at lowering the dose to .5

This is all great news, just a little harrowing....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top