PamJV
Member Since 2017
The last 6 days I have been trying 4 units again. Today I did another glucose curve with results of a high AMS of 392 then straight downward to a nadir of 131 at +9 hours ! His PMS was 168 which is 224 points lower than his AMS. What does this mean? Is his dose is still too high, or is it that the Lantus is staying in his system longer and there is overlap of effect, possibly a bounce during the night?
I don't think I should give the 4 units tonight. Should I give a lower dose? Or wait and test again in two hours?
Today he did looked better, fur shiny and more awake than before.
I don't think I should give the 4 units tonight. Should I give a lower dose? Or wait and test again in two hours?
Today he did looked better, fur shiny and more awake than before.
Last edited: