Suzanne+Rex
Member Since 2022
Is it normal for BG levels to fluctuate so drastically on Lantus? We just switched from Vetsulin 2 days ago- the curves are definitely getting smoother, but still seems so drastic of a drop when he’s only on .75 units and weighs 15lbs. He had to be reduced from 1unit yesterday due to BG dropping below 50 at NADIR.
Can anyone check out my spreadsheet to make sure I am implementing the tight regulation method correctly? I am just concerned with his Pre-shot numbers bouncing back up so high that he will have problems. Does this smooth out over time? Thanks so much in advance!
Can anyone check out my spreadsheet to make sure I am implementing the tight regulation method correctly? I am just concerned with his Pre-shot numbers bouncing back up so high that he will have problems. Does this smooth out over time? Thanks so much in advance!