Rex, AMPS - 291, +3 - 83, +4 - 73, +7 - 149, +9 - 153, +10 - 173

Suzanne+Rex

Member Since 2022
If Rex does not have a PMPS number above 200, do I withhold the shot? I’m almost thinking 250 just to be safe, since he normally falls about 200 points when he gets his shot. He had a furshot I think yesterday evening and then got into a box of treats last night and ate the whole thing, but since his half unit dose this morning, hasn’t gone back above 200. His shot is due in an hour and a half, and I need to stay somewhat on schedule. Any recommendations as to what to do if I’m not seeing a pre-shot number that I’m comfortable with?
 
Lantus usually gives a flat cycle when shooting low. I would shoot if around 200. It looks like he is on the way up or at least not still going down.

If under 200, stall 20 minutes and DON’t feed. See if the bg rises on its own. If it doesn’t you could skip or shoot .25.
 
Lantus usually gives a flat cycle when shooting low. I would shoot if around 200. It looks like he is on the way up or at least not still going down.

If under 200, stall 20 minutes and DON’t feed. See if the bg rises on its own. If it doesn’t you could skip or shoot .25.

Yes, ok thank you- that’s very helpful. He is back at 208 at +11, so I think he will be good to go in an hour. Just wanted to check just to be sure. Will closely monitor. Thanks again!
 
Back
Top