Review!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Good morning hope you have a wonderful weekend, no rush all's well over here, but if you go thru the Forum today, take a peak at Corky for me, your insight is very valuable to me, but I really think he's doing real good and I stopped being afraid of somewhat low PMSP numbers, like last night for instance. Hope it stays that way for me anyway :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
He had a great day yesterday
 
Corky's spreadsheet is looking good. Had you given any thought to increasing his dose? Ideally, you want Corky in closer to normal numbers but certainly below renal threshold. There isn't a fixed number for renal threshold but certainly below 200.
 
Corky's spreadsheet is looking good. Had you given any thought to increasing his dose? Ideally, you want Corky in closer to normal numbers but certainly below renal threshold. There isn't a fixed number for renal threshold but certainly below 200.

I had a bad accident I’m on a right leg brace, all this week coming I will be in drs after drs office appointments, how much of an increase are we talking about? Because there will probably mornings I will not be home at the AMPS morning 10AM testing where is usually the time the insulin kicks in :bighug::cat::cat:
 
Corky has made some improvements for sure, and so have you, Maria. You've been shooting the full dose with preshot numbers that you would have been terrified to shoot (the full dose) before, and I see the improvments in Corky's BG as a result of that! Well done! You are gaining experience and confidence and it's really helping Corky. I would like to see more of Corky's nadirs be a little bit lower than they are and as a result, we should see him spending less time in the numbers that are hard on his kidneys. So, I am in agreement with Sienne that you should consider the possibility of a .25 unit increase. Just start thinking about it. It sounds like this week would be a bad time for you to do an increase though, if you are going to be gone to doctor's appointment much of the daytime? I'm really happy when I see the longer strings of blue. If we could get him to a dose where we can sprinkle in some higher greens (good safe greens) then it would be even better for Corky's health.

How is your leg by the way? Other injuries? Did you end up having any broken bones? No surgery, I hope!!!
 
Corky has made some improvements for sure, and so have you, Maria. You've been shooting the full dose with preshot numbers that you would have been terrified to shoot (the full dose) before, and I see the improvments in Corky's BG as a result of that! Well done! You are gaining experience and confidence and it's really helping Corky. I would like to see more of Corky's nadirs be a little bit lower than they are and as a result, we should see him spending less time in the numbers that are hard on his kidneys. So, I am in agreement with Sienne that you should consider the possibility of a .25 unit increase. Just start thinking about it. It sounds like this week would be a bad time for you to do an increase though, if you are going to be gone to doctor's appointment much of the daytime? I'm really happy when I see the longer strings of blue. If we could get him to a dose where we can sprinkle in some higher greens (good safe greens) then it would be even better for Corky's health.

How is your leg by the way? Other injuries? Did you end up having any broken bones? No surgery, I hope!!!
Hi, what are these greens you speak about?? And what’s th difference between Nasir’s and BG haven’t been able to figure this as many times explained, and yes I’m jumping for joy with yesterday and todays blues If it’s good for Corky I’ll Bickel up my belt tighter, but not this week is the first week of all different Drs far from home I need to figure out between the times, the Ubers, and length of appt at least for this week after this wee it will be just therapy and gave the best hour for Corky between 2-3pm and is 5 minutes away, as for me, I’m miserable with pain, but no hard core meds, need to be alert for Corky tomorrow my windows go up, so I’ll be all day removing dust from the chisels and drilling inside the house, I already have allergy just thinking about it I’m (really) OCD I vacuum every day my house spotless and everything in it’s place and everything has been upside down (furniture) for about 4-5 months so I’ll be glad when it’s all over, question is it safe to place cotton in Coco’s and Corky’s ears? the drilling really unsettles them and tomorrow is inside, I’ll be placing them in the bathroom for the time being with water and litter box
 
Good morning! When I speak of “greens,” I am talking about the color on the spreadsheet. So for Corky, I would like to see a few more 90-99 numbers at his nadir. Remember that the word nadir simply means the lowest number recorded during a 12 hour cycle.
 
And, Corky likes to keep you on your toes. If you look at his spreadsheet, you see that his nadir (lowest #) is sometimes between +4 and +6, but sometimes he does nadir later in the cycle. We have also seen him slide down all the way to the end of the cycle at PMPS time!

I hope Corky is feeling well and is happy. Coco too, of course
 
Good morning! When I speak of “greens,” I am talking about the color on the spreadsheet. So for Corky, I would like to see a few more 90-99 numbers at his nadir. Remember that the word nadir simply means the lowest number recorded during a 12 hour cycle.

good morning to you, I blew my mind in what you said, I woke up this morning knowing that I need to increase his dose, wow green numbers?!! OK WE WILL DO!! I will increase the dose this afternoon, just please be there for me if I need you ok??
 
good morning to you, I blew my mind in what you said, I woke up this morning knowing that I need to increase his dose, wow green numbers?!! OK WE WILL DO!! I will increase the dose this afternoon, just please be there for me if I need you ok??
I thought you were having too many doctor appointments this week and would not be home?
 
I thought you were having too many doctor appointments this week and would not be home?
You’re right Not this week next week, tomorrow MRI office is picking me up at 9:00 AM I will not be home for about 2 hours is incPembroke Pines, Broward wow thank you m so overwhelmed with all these Drs appts I’ve never been ill This sucks!! Next week next week I’ll make it he Chang what would I do without girl:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi Maria. I see you did the increase tonight. I may have held due to the greens he just had yesterday. BUT, let’s see how he does tonight. It may be okay to hold the 1 unit dose. You monitor him so closely it will be okay. Just let’s see how he does tonight before deciding anything. Are you okay with that?
 
Hi Maria. I see you did the increase tonight. I may have held due to the greens he just had yesterday. BUT, let’s see how he does tonight. It may be okay to hold the 1 unit dose. You monitor him so closely it will be okay. Just let’s see how he does tonight before deciding anything. Are you okay with that?
Yes of course, We’ll touch base about 10:30 pm if you’re still up and decide on AMPS dosing thanks Suzanne:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi Maria. I see you did the increase tonight. I may have held due to the greens he just had yesterday. BUT, let’s see how he does tonight. It may be okay to hold the 1 unit dose. You monitor him so closely it will be okay. Just let’s see how he does tonight before deciding anything. Are you okay with that?
Well, just tested Corky strangely enough he is at 278BG let's hope there are no surprises. I got my kit ready if needed I have to take at least 3 more tests before I go to sleep in peace
also I'm a bit wired up about my MRI'S results my knee is toast messed up patella, back muscles and tendons messed up and the stuff muscles between bone to bone of the kneecap are torn, and a lot stuff I can't even pronounce, I told every DR. and ATTNY that I will not get surgery, I am allergic to the 3 important anesthesia's that are used for surgery the one left is Propofol and I will
not at this age will use so that's that lots of therapy, I know you were concerned,
so before I leave you should I go back to the 0.75u tomorrow on AMPS dose?? just let me know and enjoy the rest of your Friday, Corky and I I think we will be ok :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
He looks fine so far tonight. You may see a lower preshot number tomorrow morning. I think that if you can monitor him it’s okay to stick with the 1 unit dose tomorrow, unless he has a very low preshot number. It’s eleven o'clock at night and he looks okay to me. Are you going to test again soon?

oh I am really upset about your knee. That is terrible news. I don’t even know how you would cope with that surgery.
 
He looks fine so far tonight. You may see a lower preshot number tomorrow morning. I think that if you can monitor him it’s okay to stick with the 1 unit dose tomorrow, unless he has a very low preshot number. It’s eleven o'clock at night and he looks okay to me. Are you going to test again soon?

oh I am really upset about your knee. That is terrible news. I don’t even know how you would cope with that surgery.
no I don't believe I need to with the number he got at 10, I'm staying up another 1 1/2 hours or so I might test on last time to be on the safe side, And no , no surgery, any other alternative medicine even medical marihuana, it's great for pain which I already do 3 times a week when there's severe pain, anything but surgery there's no one to watch over the kiddos, especially the insulin part and I cannot afford money wise or error for a sitter, it is what it is I'll be ok thanks for tonight, I'll touch base with you tomorrow and if you are available we can discuss alternative on doses :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top