Review my spreadsheet?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rardito

Member Since 2018
Hi everyone!

I spent the last four days off of work in order to do as many tests as I could. Would any of you be able to review my spreadsheet and tell me what you think about her dosage? I just want to see if I'm on the right track. (Just to recap my vet originally had her on 5u twice daily so that's why it was so high in the beginning.)

I also emailed the vet last night and asked if they would email me her labs from when she was diagnosed, so I will post them here when I get them.

Thank you!
 
Looking good! She's responding well and is quite moderate in her reactions - that's a bonus. I see you lowered the dose because of a slightly lower PMPS last night and had a 120 at +3. It's possible that there could have been a dark green an hour or two later. Why not leave it at 2.5 u for a couple of days to see how she does? That should be safe enough while you're at work. Get at least one evening test on work days in addition to the PSs.

My guess is she'll need a little more than 2.5 u but you should do a full curve your next day off to see how the 2.5 u is working. I also suggest you keep the same dose AM and PM for now unless she surprises you with a low PS.
 
I don't know much about vetuslin but her numbers are looking very nice you are getting a lot of blues already! good work just be a little bit patient she'll get better you are off to a very good start
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top