Returned from vaca--Midnight SS updated

Status
Not open for further replies.

TMR

Member Since 2013
Her sugars have been a little high since I returned. Now I am wondering if I should give her 0.75 units instead of the 0.5 units I was giving before the vaca. I was thinking about increasing it before the vaca but I didn't want to risk hypo while I was gone. Most days I am not home or awake to check her sugar midcycle.

I stopped the metamucil because it wasn't doing anything. She has been having loose bowel movements since the diabetes was diagnosed.
 
Welcome back - I'm a bit confused when you say with .5 her sugars were a little high. I'm looking at your spreadsheet and it seems like they were low yellow - 209/235 preshot which are very good numbers for being 12 hours after an injection.

What sort of preshot numbers are you looking for?

Em
 
So, if it is yellow, that is good? I guess I was hoping for more like low 200s or below 200.
 
Yellow pre-shots in the 200's are ok numbers, not great, but ok.

I'm looking at the SS and seeing a lot of skipped shots again. Looks like the 1U is a bit too much. How about dropping down to 0.75 and getting some mid cycle tests to see how far Midnight is dropping at nadir.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top