RESOLVED Tableau BG is 24

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehsuan

Member
Just starte our first dose of lantus this evening - it's +4.5 and he's at 24. I don't have a hypo kit - he was just re-diagnosed yesterday. I have sugar...should I try making a syrup? Any advice? New to Lactulose....is he going to go lower? I gave him 1 unit (the vet perscribed 2)...Any help appreciated
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Emily, sweetie,

Do you have any ice cream? You can give him that. Or, any dry food? Or, canned with gravy? Those would be good to give him.

Can you tell us how he's doing? Is he alert?

Can you tell us how you're doing?

I'll do my best to stay up with you, okay?

Love and hugs,
Deb and Nikki
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

OK. I just ran out to the store and got some karo and honey. Gave him 1 ml of karo and will test in 15 minutes. Also gave him some food.

He seems fine...he's been eating more than usual tonight - and he sleeps alot anywya. But when I got him up he walks fine and doesn't look spacey or anything.

Dear Deb you don't need to stay up with us. I panicked. We'll be fine. I just can't believe this happened with our first dose. Ugh. Thank you so much for your support.

EMily
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Where are you, Emily? No specifics necessary. I'm in northern NJ...

Are you sure of the meter reading? Did you test yourself?

Love and hugs,
Deb
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Dear Emily,

You're a good mommy. Sometimes good mommys panic. Last time I went to the store in the middle of the night was for cigs...

I'll stay up with you for a while. It's okay. Nikki hates eating alone...

Love and I'm with you kind of hugs,
Deb and Nikki -- and, Giz, who went to 28 once and scared the crap out of me...
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Thanks, Deb. I am in So. Cal, so it's still early here - can't believe you are still up!

I just tested myself (good suggestion) and got 130 on the meter (and I'm not diabetic). So I think it's accurate, or even on the high side.

Tableau is resting in his usual spot. He looks ok...I will go test him in a couple of minutes.

Thanks for talking me down and staying with us!
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Ok, well now he's at 297, so I'm guessing it was a bad reading. Geeze...so sorry for the panicking, but you've been awesome staying up to help me.

We so appreciate it!
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Dear Emily,

I'm not still up. I just got up a little while ago. I'm Nikki's timed feeder. I'd buy one; but, none come with bun rubbing and patting capabilities...

Nikki has me trained, doesn't she?

I love Tableau's name!

I'm with you, Emily...

Love and waiting for his next reading hugs,
Deb and Nikki (it took me a while to train mommy, tableau...) -- and, Giz, who taught me anything and everything is possible...
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Dearest Emily, and, of course, you too, sweet Tableau,

ehsuan said:
Ok, well now he's at 297, so I'm guessing it was a bad reading. Geeze...so sorry for the panicking
Never apologize for loving your furry boy and home testing! It could be a bad reading or a Karo spike. Can you stay up and re-test in a half hour? You'd be doing me a great favor if you can and will.

Peace of mind is such an incredible gift...

Love and continued hugs,
Deb and Nikki -- and, Giz, who taught me all about meters and peace of mind...
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Yes I will test one more time in about 10 more minutes and make sure he's still good. I'll let you know.

Nikki does have you well-trained, as a personal feeder. Your a good momma. It's difficult to set those alarms, though, and get up in the middle of the night for our kitties. The things we do for love!

Thank you hugs back.
Emily (and Tableau)
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Hi, Deb... well Tableau is climbing - he's at 339 now, so there's no danger of Hypo at this time.

Thanks again for staying up with us. You've been incredible!

Hope you have a good night.

Hugs,
Emily and Tableau
 
Re: Help Tableau BG is 24

Dearest Emily,

Oh those meters and oh those cats... I think we're good to go back to bed...

Welcome back to the dance! I found having my sugar toe shoes steel-tipped helpful... ;o)

Much love and sweet dreams kind of hugs,
Deb and Nikki -- and, Giz, forever dancing in my heart...

PS: How we love a good ending!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top