Not bad numbers. The 195 may not have been the low point of the cycle - there could have been a lower number in the 5-6 range. Someday soon you can do a curve - getting a test every 2 hours - which can give you a good idea of when the insulin starts working, if there is a food spike, when the lowest point comes and when the insulin starts wearing off and the numbers go back up.
Generally we like to see a "smile" curve with ProZinc - starting with the preshot, dropping in the middle of the cycle and then slowing going back up to about the same place as amps for pmps. In the beginning, the smile isn't always perfect. The nadir can be early at first or late; the amps or pmps can be higher or lower than the other. But the data you get helps you figure out how best to work with the insulin.
One number at the vet won't tell you much, but it will give you the chance to compare your meters, to tell him you will be home testing and get his input. But the number itself, when you figure in vet stress, has little meaning. Your biggest argument for no increase is that he was near 200 this morning - a very nice preshot number that reflects a good dose.
In general, you try for regulation first. That is a preshot in the mid/low 200s and a nadir in low 100s or double digits, but not below 50, which is approaching hypo range. Once he is regulated and you have the data to suggest how a given dose works on a given number, you start fine tuning.