Relion bg meter vs pet meter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Apache & Ric

Member Since 2023
I've recently purchased the relion premier classic meter so I can be on the same numbers for the methods on the ss. What sort of differences in reading numbers should I expect?
 
The normal range with a human meter is 50-120 mg/dl and this is also the range in which the pancreas gets a chance to heal.
. We usually intervene with HC when numbers drop below 50 (on a human meter).

When you do switch to the Relion just be sure to note it in your signature and on your as up top.
Also members like us to put a line above the date you start the Relion and write Switched to Relion :cat:
I see you increased the dose this morning , good luck :cat:
 
Last edited:
The normal range with a human meter is 50-120 mg/dl and this is also the range in which the pancreas gets a chance to heal.
. We usually intervene with HC when numbers drop below 50 (on a human meter).

When you do switch to the Relion just be sure to note it in your signature and on your as up top.
Also members like us to put a line above the date you start the Relion and write Switched to Relion :cat:
I see you increased the dose this morning , good luck :cat:
To make sure. I reduce the dose if it goes below 50 ? Correct?
 
To make sure. I reduce the dose if it goes below 50 ? Correct?
Hi Ric if you were following TR method then it would be reduce if it's below 50 with SLGS method I'm pretty sure you would reduce if it's below 90 . I would wait until the members I tagged for you get back to you .
Also I don't think anyone will see where you put switched to Relion in the remarks section, they prefer you make a line above the date you switched to Relion and then color code it
@Apache & Ric
Edit I found this Ric
SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90. The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.
 
Last edited:
Hi. It’s impossible to compare human and pet meter readings. The two are often pretty close in lower numbers. Reductions with TR and a human meter are under 50. You can shoot any bg 50 or over provided you can monitor. I see you switched meters but you also increased your dose so it’s the combo of that which gave you that nice green amps. Good job shooting.
 
Typically you will see that the higher BG numbers are not as high on the human meters as they are on the AT. I haven't seen much VQPet meter numbers, so don't know how they compare to the AT meter. The numbers from the pet and human meters will be closer together in close to or normal BG numbers.

Are you using SLGS or TR now? Your signature says SLGS but the spreadsheet says TR. With SLGS the numbers of "no shoot" or where reductions are earned don't differ between the pet meter and the human meter. If following TR, we use 50 with human meters as the number where reductions are earned, and 68 for pet meters.
 
Typically you will see that the higher BG numbers are not as high on the human meters as they are on the AT. I haven't seen much VQPet meter numbers, so don't know how they compare to the AT meter. The numbers from the pet and human meters will be closer together in close to or normal BG numbers.

Are you using SLGS or TR now? Your signature says SLGS but the spreadsheet says TR. With SLGS the numbers of "no shoot" or where reductions are earned don't differ between the pet meter and the human meter. If following TR, we use 50 with human meters as the number where reductions are earned, and 68 for pet meters.
Wasn't happy with slgs so I switched to tr now that I have the human meter. What is the no shoot number for tl...50??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top