? Reduction Question

learjetta

Member Since 2019
Boris earned a reduction again today with his 89 this afternoon, then 85 PMPS. His +2.5 is 85 again... is that another reduction right away?

Thanks!!!
 
Boris earned a reduction again today with his 89 this afternoon, then 85 PMPS. His +2.5 is 85 again... is that another reduction right away?

Thanks!!!
No, no further reduction. It is just the depot talking. Stick with the 0.5 dose unless Boris continues to drop lower than 90. If this happens post and ask for advise. Congratulations on the reducie.
 
Bron gave you excellent advice. It can take a couple of cycles for the depot to adjust to a reduction. You don't want to give back-to-back reductions unless it's a very unusual circumstance.
 
Today's +6 was 68. Yesterday's AM +6 was 73, PMPS was 85, and PM +3 was 85.

I'm going to give it 2 more cycles before we make another reduction, but this begs the question I only hoped I'd ever get to ask... when do you actually do an OTJ trial? I know we can go down to .25u, but after that, I'm at a loss.
 
From what I've read, after 0.25u the next reduction is a drop dose, you basically push the plunger in before inserting the syringe needle into the insulin and then once its in, let go of the plunger and pull the syringe out, this gives you a drop in the syringe.

For a strong OTJ you might want to ask some experts about modifying your SLGS reduction point as well.
 
I’d really like to see his pre shot numbers come down a bit before an OTJ trial I think. I don’t have any knowledge to back that up though. ;)
 
I’d really like to see his pre shot numbers come down a bit before an OTJ trial I think. I don’t have any knowledge to back that up though. ;)
I think that is definitely a smart statement! You want a strong remission after all... but how encouraging that Boris is already down to 0.25u :)
 
Back
Top