Becky Young
Member Since 2017
I'm still trying to get the hang of TR and I was reading the sticky where it says, "If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up."
I'm wondering what a reduction fail actually looks like? Is it just if nadirs go above 100? Or when all the numbers begin to trend upward?
Last week, Davis was at .4 iu and had a nadir of 40, so I dropped him to .3 iu but yesterday he never got below 100...is that a reduction fail and therefore I should go back to .4?
Thanks!
Edited to add: I just started a new spreadsheet, I have a lot more data for Davis than just the past few days
I'm wondering what a reduction fail actually looks like? Is it just if nadirs go above 100? Or when all the numbers begin to trend upward?
Last week, Davis was at .4 iu and had a nadir of 40, so I dropped him to .3 iu but yesterday he never got below 100...is that a reduction fail and therefore I should go back to .4?
Thanks!
Edited to add: I just started a new spreadsheet, I have a lot more data for Davis than just the past few days
Last edited: