? Reduction Fail clarification

Becky Young

Member Since 2017
I'm still trying to get the hang of TR and I was reading the sticky where it says, "If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up."

I'm wondering what a reduction fail actually looks like? Is it just if nadirs go above 100? Or when all the numbers begin to trend upward?

Last week, Davis was at .4 iu and had a nadir of 40, so I dropped him to .3 iu but yesterday he never got below 100...is that a reduction fail and therefore I should go back to .4?

Thanks!

Edited to add: I just started a new spreadsheet, I have a lot more data for Davis than just the past few days :)
 
Last edited:
Edited to add: I just started a new spreadsheet, I have a lot more data for Davis than just the past few days
I can't answer your question vwithout swing a bit more data.

Do you think you could add in the last couple of weeks, it would be useful to see what sort of numbers he was getting on previous doses.

Thanks
 
What you have on the SS is that all the tests you have for the o.3 dose?

On your signature it says you are doing TR, but you only have record of amps and pmps tests on the 22,23,24 Feb, is there a reason for that?


On TR you need to aim to at least get a couple of tests in each cycle (that's both am and pm).

To know if a reduction has failed you look at the nadirs and see if they are trending up, the data on your SS is insufficient to make that determination.
 
Back
Top