Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Hello there again, all of you wonderful people!! Those who have been guiding me with Rocky, as well as you lurkers. :lol:
All I really want to do right now is write 'Goodmorning' and then 'Goodnight' at the start of this condo but I feel as though I should explain a little...
Rocky's BG dipped to 39 early in his PMPS cycle last night. It happened sometime between PMPS +1 and +2. I tested him at PMPS +.5 and his BG had gone up to 98 so I thought it was going to be a "safe" cycle with his BG continuing to rise. It didn't turn out that way.
I haven't slept for about 5 days. Last night Wendy suggested to me that I either skip his morning shot today, or, give him a greatly reduced BCS. I choose to skip it. I need to go to sleep this afternoon and wake-up when my body tells me it has had some rest. Either at that time, or when my DH gets home from cycling and starts making a lot of noise in the house.
Rocky is not ready to go OTJ, although I am ready for him to go OTJ.
His body still needs the juice. He just has a full depot, for now. I think he will bounce from not receiving any insulin this morning but I am not capable of forcing myself to stay awake to monitor him, and, I feel like I'm starting to come down with a cold.
:thumbup Rocky surfed nearly all green numbers yesterday, all but for perhaps one or two hours. :thumbup
Rocky's Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 91 +1 98 +3 65 +5 73 +8 100 +11 83
PMPS 81 +.5 98 +2 37 +2.5 47 +3 52 +3.5 52 +4 58
I'm going to get an AMBG +13 because I need to give 3 cats their pills right now. Then it's back to bed for me for some sleep. I-)
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117867
All I really want to do right now is write 'Goodmorning' and then 'Goodnight' at the start of this condo but I feel as though I should explain a little...
Rocky's BG dipped to 39 early in his PMPS cycle last night. It happened sometime between PMPS +1 and +2. I tested him at PMPS +.5 and his BG had gone up to 98 so I thought it was going to be a "safe" cycle with his BG continuing to rise. It didn't turn out that way.
I haven't slept for about 5 days. Last night Wendy suggested to me that I either skip his morning shot today, or, give him a greatly reduced BCS. I choose to skip it. I need to go to sleep this afternoon and wake-up when my body tells me it has had some rest. Either at that time, or when my DH gets home from cycling and starts making a lot of noise in the house.
Rocky is not ready to go OTJ, although I am ready for him to go OTJ.
:thumbup Rocky surfed nearly all green numbers yesterday, all but for perhaps one or two hours. :thumbup
Rocky's Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 91 +1 98 +3 65 +5 73 +8 100 +11 83
PMPS 81 +.5 98 +2 37 +2.5 47 +3 52 +3.5 52 +4 58
I'm going to get an AMBG +13 because I need to give 3 cats their pills right now. Then it's back to bed for me for some sleep. I-)
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117867