Reducie! :D 10/28 PMPS 112, +2 61, +11 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127534&p=1315328#p1315328

Today:

AMPS 108, 1.50u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 48 (dose reduction to 1.50s PMPS)
+7.5 83
PMPS 112, 1.50s, 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 61
+11 108

WCR: Again, we had poo. Outside the box, of course, but it's still poo, and it's solid, and it's dark so I know it's nobody else's poo. She's the only one that thinks outside the proverbial box. As long as it's not messy, I'm fine with that. Sad to say, but what can I do about a poo? When the girl's gotta go... The girl's gotta go! :lol:

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers if anyone needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Re: 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108

Well, you know, Inspector Poo has an easier job when the evidence is so clearly in plain sight. See, there is an upside to misplaced poo.

Blackie's still got me smiling, Angela.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48

This be true. You think the rest of the world thinks us strange if we're excited about seeing a poo? :lol:

I just tested her +2.5 and she gave me a 48. This makes it 3x, so she'll be getting a dose reduction to 1.50s this evening. I just hope that my eyesight is good enough to give her those finely dosed amounts.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW, and congrats on the reducie! Looking good Blackie. and good luck with measuring that dose. I can relate: always struggled with the fats and skinnys.

:lol: on the poo stuff.

Have a great day Angelia. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48

It always cracks me up how excited we all get about poo. Everyone cheers where there's a "good" one, and sends poo vines when there's none. Where else can you find that? :lol: :lol: :lol:

That said, I'm glad Blackie gave you a prezzie today. Congrats on the reducie. I hope she continues to do well on the new dose.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48

We shall see. For as long as she's been on insulin, and as much as I want a quick reduction with her.. I need to pull the reins back and reduce the insulin in tiny amounts so that I can support the pancreas. That poor organ has been through heck and back these past 4+ years. Anyone have spare Patience Pants for me? I'm running out!!! :lol:
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

Woo! Gratz and good luck with the reducie!! She must be feeling much better. Fingers, paws and tails crossed....
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

Sorry but no spare patience pants here as I need them way too much! I hope the reduction holds.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

I hope it works. I do go slowly and it rarely does work for Max. He's treading as close as he can get to another try today though.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

In the past, I was all for reducing by 0.25 units. I think that's where I may have failed. This time, and as much as it's really killing me, I'm going to go slowly. I can do this... I can do this... :lol:
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

YES YOU CAN! I reduce by 1/8 a unit if that helps at all. :roll:
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

i use calipers. Otherwise it is impossible. It's still hard because I can't get the air bubbles out no matter now much I waste trying.
 
Re: Reducie! :D 10/28 Blackie AMPS 108 +2.5 48 +7.5 83

It's amazing the difference in blackie from just a few days ago. I have seen a thread with pictures on how to skinny or fat a dose but I am guessing you would have seen that two. I also printed out the paper 'ruler' for lantus users that marks out a whole variety of doses but so far I find that quite hard to use. Have you seen that?
 
Hi Angela

I read about dose adjustments in this document, page 255

download/file.php?id=11641

But I think that the downloadable paper ruler is only for a specific brand of syringes but they also talk about other methods.

Best wishes

Sarah
 
I copied the directions that Julie gave me into Blackies's 10/29 condo. It works for all syringed as you no longer use the markings in the syringe. I did but digital calipers which cost about $20 if my memory is right.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top