runscottie
Member Since 2013
Hello everyone!
Well the good news is that insulin + the switch to low carb diet has done wonders on my Krispies, who was just diagnosed earlier this month! The bad news is I'm not sure what to do here. As you can see from his SS, I'm starting to fall in to a pattern where in the AM his BG is too low so I do a no shoot. I'm a beginner so my No-Shoot number is 200. But then his evening PMPS is around 300-350. I started reducing his dosage but now I'm down to .25 units using U-40 needles.
Should I buy some U100 needles and try reducing dosage further? Or start "micro-dosing"? ...which based on what I've read around this site I think means that I would start shooting off of the 12/12 schedule and more based on when his BG starts creeping up.
Overall I think this is good news for my Rice Krispies. I'm just not sure what my next step is...
Well the good news is that insulin + the switch to low carb diet has done wonders on my Krispies, who was just diagnosed earlier this month! The bad news is I'm not sure what to do here. As you can see from his SS, I'm starting to fall in to a pattern where in the AM his BG is too low so I do a no shoot. I'm a beginner so my No-Shoot number is 200. But then his evening PMPS is around 300-350. I started reducing his dosage but now I'm down to .25 units using U-40 needles.
Should I buy some U100 needles and try reducing dosage further? Or start "micro-dosing"? ...which based on what I've read around this site I think means that I would start shooting off of the 12/12 schedule and more based on when his BG starts creeping up.
Overall I think this is good news for my Rice Krispies. I'm just not sure what my next step is...